@JACKMILLER Fundraising Update/Announcement! New Year = New Fundraising Effort!

in #fundraisers6 years ago

Well we are well into 2018 now and it is a new opportunity to once again make a difference in the real world via my posts/wall here on Steemit.

Many of you know that last year my better looking half and I ran two fundraisers that were to say the least very successful.

Thanks to all the support from everyone who upvoted the various posts that were dedicated to raising funds for the causes, we were able to complete the listed donations!

Delivered The Donation To The Salvation Army Store.

&

Delivered Our Second Fundraiser Donation "Sleeping Bags".

& from the funds raised from these two posts we even managed to get a third donation out there!

Another Donation Made From Funds Raised Here On Steemit!

Most of the funds were raised via the upvotes on my "Goodnight Posts", posts which were literally me cracking a "funny" before going to bed. Anything from a meme to an actual joke, no matter what it was, it surely made a lot of people smile, not just the posts themselves, but also with the donations made thanks to the upvotes on my "Goodnight Funnies"!

Now, this year I was going to continue on from there in the same fashion!

Crack a few laughs via my "Goodnight Posts" and allocate all the funds towards a good cause!

Did one such post here this year and so far have $80.69 US for a charity/goodwill cause out there.

However, since then, just the other day in fact, I actually looked into Dtube and was impressed!

So much so, that I am going to figure out a "niche" on my vlogging career on Dtube and ALL THE FUNDS FROM ALL MY DTUBE VLOGGING POSTS SHALL GO TOWARDS MY FUNDRAISING EFFORTS THIS YEAR!

Yes, that is right!

Just when I thought that I couldn't make it any better or more fun, here I go again, but this time vlogging.

Sure, I will post the odd "Goodnight funny" too, here and there, after all, why reinvent the wheel!

What I shall guarantee is that I shall have fun doing it, I sincerely hope that you too shall have fun and we'll make something good happen again in what we often refer to as "the real world" via our Steemit accounts here & Dtube!

It shall all be posted here on my Steemit wall and again all it shall take is for everyone who wishes to partake in the fundraising efforts to simply use the upvote option.

Needless to say that all funds from this post shall also be allocated to the fundraising effort.

If you ask yourselves WHY?

I ask you, WHY NOT?

It can be done, so why not do it! Simple as that! It works, it's good and I make it fun for everyone all the way through the process!

We raise funds, my Mrs is responsible for all the logistics and we all get to smile at the end of it all, because we did GOOD!

Look forwards to an entire new endeavour this year, vlogging and blogging our way through a goodwill/charity fundraising effort!

Thanks everyone for taking the time to read this post, can't wait to get started!

It's off to the drawing board I go, to put together a theme for my vlogging, Stephen Spielberg, watch out Jacks coming to town!

Cheers

Sort:  

Well done Jack. This is very inspiring. Looking forward to the DTube vids. :)

The actions of one family can make a world of difference. way to use your powers to do good @millers. Well done @jackmiller and @sylviamiller. You all are some awesome Aussies! Sending support your way!

Unfortunately Steemit isn't an endless money pit, so we can't fix the entire world here, but then again, I am being realistic when I take from my posts and set the funds aside for doing some GOOD that can help others.

Reality is that if we all give a little from/of ourselves that this world would be a much better place!

One thing that kids here are taught at school:

"Sharing is caring"

Thanks for the support and kind words.

Jack

Entirely true! We can't fix it all from here, but we can make meaningful progress. There is not 100% solution to world problems - that would be Utopia (impossible). There is no "perfect world" that we can achieve. However, if we can set our goals in a realistic way - we can attain them. If we can accept that we can't offer a 100% solution but can find a 90% solution realistically, we could make great progress.

Sharing is caring and that is a vital component to enhancing this world. We can all make small impacts and by doing that on a large scale, we can make monumental progress.

The little things we do mean an awful lot, Jack. I appreciate all that you do! Keep it going, mate.

I appreciate your kind hearts ♥️ This world is in desperate need of a little more laughter and humanitarianism.

Nice kids and happy too.

wow all children nice so

please help me, my upvote, i have never get 1 SBD

Awesome buddy, I'm sure that when I'm giving you an upvote, this will go to the best hands, continue with good causes, greetings.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jackmiller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You r doing an amazing great job for the mankind success all the way👍