You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team Australia Fundraiser: Join the World Karaoke - Ends soon!

in #fundraisers6 years ago (edited)

hehe, thanks for walking me through your process. I feel a little less low-tech now. I am actually thinking of getting the latest Microsoft Surface book 2, the one that has a detachable tablet but is still a full blown laptop I can use for work and for my creative fun. I'm quite mobile work-wise. I'm just a bit of a cheapskate in deciding, but my MacAir is really close to death. I feel in limbo where I can't use any app. Everytime I see ryivhnn's stuff and also all the cool art on steemit, I really want to play with more powerful graphics apps and even try some of these video editing stuff. I just don't feel I'll have enough control on my iPhone or iPad.

Since you're a Mac person, you might want to look at the iPad too? I've never looked back since getting one. It's my #1 device and what I use for steemit. Although, if you do photography, from memory the iPad camera is not as good as the iPhone. But thanks for detailing your process. I might see if I can use some of the stuff you mentioned with my daughter. She's 7 y.o but very interested in making her own videos. I have to tell her to stop filming her toys acting... lol :)

I just remembered Jack said you're a worm farmer... I'll go check out your page.