You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @fundraisers - Who, What, How, Why and When!

in #fundraisers6 years ago

Fantastic work Jack. I had actually started using that tag without realising that it was you who started it. :)

I'll give this account as much love as I can.

Sort:  

The idea is to get the fundraisers out there using this tag so that people can find them easily.

At the moment many use the tag "fundraiser" and as I wrote above, all the ICOs use that tag, so if anyone wants to see what good will and charity fundraisers are out there via the tag "fundraiser" they are overwhelmed with various posts about coin startups.

Likewise, the idea of this page is to promote by resteeming posts, not to actually do the fundraising, to help raise awareness of peoples efforts here on Steemit.

I guess it's just a small effort in helping Steemit become a better place, not something that shall change the world here, but my philosophy on that is:

"If everyone does a little, it adds up to a lot!"

Thanks for the support.

Yep, I noticed that difference with the tags the other day which is how I came across your fundraisers tag. I'm using it for my fundraising posts for The Smith Family. :)