I'm singing for TeamAustralia "KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING: "I Still Call Australia Home" by Peter Allen

in #fundraisers6 years ago (edited)


@jackmiller from #teamaustralia has launch a new fundraiser for a charity. To participate to this fundraiser you just need to take you camera and microphone out and have fun singing "I still call Australia home". Everyone can participate even if you are not from Australia, just use your country name instead of Australia, for example: I still call Tahiti home. The importance is to have fun!

For more details on how to participate, head to "KARAOKE" FUNDRAISING - Everyone Can Join In - Prizes For Everyone!

This song is totally new to me and I've just learned it today, so sorry for any mistakes :-P I've however, changed the lyrics a little bit and made it "I now call Australia home" because, that's my story, we've moved to Australia few years ago, still missing home but also calling Australia home.

Here are the lyrics: I Still Call Australia Home

I've been to cities that never close down
From New York to Rio and old London town
But no matter how far or how wide I roam
I still call Australia home

I'm always traveling, I love being free
And so I keep leaving the sun and the sea
But my heart lies waiting over the foam
I still call Australia home

All the sons and daughters spinning 'round the world
Away from their family and friends
But as the world gets older and colder
It's good to know where your journey ends

But someday we'll all be together once more
When all of the ships come back to the shore
Then I realise something I've always known
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

(But no matter how far or wide I roam)
Oh I still call Australia
I still call Australia
I still call Australia home

Author: Peter Allen (may he RIP)


@quochuy Steem Witness
Vote for your 30 witnesses

Support me by voting for my witness via SteemConnect


Homesteaders Online


@quochuy in Team Australia


@quochuy verified Steemit account
I don't follow for follow, I don't upvote for upvote. If you make quality posts that I like/enjoy then I will upvote and/or follow you


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Congratulations, your video is very good. Thank you very much for supporting such a noble cause. A hug from Venezuela. Blessings.

Thank you

Buildawhale coming your way!

hahaha love the change in the lyrics.
Great singing and video compilation, feels like I'm watching a music video lol. Hummmm Smule, first time I've heard of this app. Pretty cool, just reading up about it now.

😂
Smule is the company, the app is Sing! It’s a karaoke app for smartphones where you can sing solo or duet or group with others around the world.

Ahhhhhh even still, never heard of Sing! lol

🤦‍♂️

😂😂😂

I'm just old 😭

What a good video, very original. Congratulations! @quochuy

Thank you Rosa. I liked your contribution too. Let’s hope more people will start.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by quochuy [witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.