Steem Cartoon : My Kroo (Fictional Character)

in #funnies6 years ago (edited)

My Inspiration


When I was much younger and when my hair was still solid black and my tummy was rippling with muscles, The Crow was one of the coolest hero in my time. He has immortal ability and has a rock god look kind of heroes. He is a musician and partly in Gothic Ghetto scenes. His a walking dead rocker with an electric guitarist that fight scumbag. You can't get it anywhere else..right?

The Crow is a 1994 American dark and gloomy fantasy action film by Alex Proyas. It stars Brandon Lee in his final film appearance. It tells the story of Eric Draven (Brandon), a rock musican who came from the dead to avenge his death and the rape and murder of his fiancee. Sound like dark vengeance, my kinda genre.

The Accidental Death


It was quite sad that the lead actor died during set. It was only 8 days before the film wrap its production. The scripts were rewritten and they use stunt double and digital special effects. There were setbacks during the filming from the untimely death. The Crow received rave critical review. The film opened at the top of the box office and achieved an almost cult following.

I love this character so much, that I must recreate the character in my own terms. I am a diehard fan and it is not meant to mock, but it is a tribute to an iconic model.


Source

My Fake Crow


To make my parody humourous and able to extract a few ounces of laughter just like my friend @rambai who loves his batman and DC Character parody, I am less of the mainstream guy I am making the birds talk to the master. One day, perhaps we will have a joint crossover parody.

My Take


I am pretty confused. I came up with a few characters but somehow they didn't seem to fit into my picture.

Final Piece


I came up with my take on The Kroo. My hero is funny, sexy, brainy, genius and he talks to his sidekick bird the Crow, who is also funny, brainy and is a bigger genius than The Kroo. The Kroo always wanted a good life, he looked at Bruce Wayne, and then he look at Lex Luthor, and he looked at Tony Stark and he felt like a loser. But again, there is Spiderman and Clark Kent who are also losers...so he ain't that bad.

He needed a shortcut. He wants a shortcut!

IMG-20180117-WA0037.jpg


IMG-20180117-WA0036.jpg

Beware!My Ultraman toys gonna blast you!

Till next then..

(Cartoonistpandan)



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

nice sktching bro.

Thanks princeparvej! :)

I remembered the crow. Was sad that Brandon Lee past away half way during the shooting of the movie

Yeah..accidentally wounded on the set during filming by a defective blank, only eight days before the film would have completed production. Its a legend movie in my collection. :) Thanks for visiting diamondray. :)

Nice work like always!

Thanks bro..really really appreciate it! :) Steem-cartoon rules!!see you bro on 23 at muzium! :D

Yeah!! Here comes the kroo. This is awesome bro. One of my favorite character too. Movie the crow part 1 & 2 je boleh layan..part 3 & 4 dah mengarut..paling tak ngam mark dacascos jadi the crow..hehe

Agreed! Part 1 legend!Part 2 not bad!Part 3 dan seterusnya hancurr!!Hahah..kita sama!(Pegang kuat kuat the Crow,Brandon Lee je) ;D

Yeah!! Daripada Edward Furlong baik dia suruh Alice Cooper je berlakon..hahaha

Pehhh... terbaik !! bohh 👍🏻.. kepok on.

haha..tq boh..kepok on!! ;D

Wahhh...
Great stuff! ... we want moree... post la lagii!

hahahah...sabar kato den..tgh mempersiapkan.. :)) thanks sireh!!

Le Epic XD Gud job bro

Thanks bro!! :)

@cartoonistpandan My suggestion to bro - you need to send your masterpiece to Pixar Animation Studios :D

haha..thanks bro. appreciate that! :) i'm not good enough to do that sir..maybe steemit is my first step to show my talent out.. :)

nice one, so nice!! LIKE A PRO 💪

Thank you yacoguan..and thanks for visiting. ;)

very interesting ,, and i like your picture too ;)