You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Advantages Of Having A Muck Around Account! (G'DAY POST)

in #funnies5 years ago

Go through my Steemd on the following accounts:

@jackmiller
@millers
@mypics

You will see that my use of bid bots does not cover nowhere near what I give back out of my own pocket and not from rewards on posts or from bidbots.

Likewise, YES is the answer to your question.

If you don't like the bid bots, then don't use them.

Likewise if you take a good look through my accounts, you will again see that I powered up, using FIAT, HARD EARNED MONEY and am now using the one and only services available on the blockchain that offer a service for that crypto, so that I can continue doing as I have done over the past year and a half. Giving a lot more than what I earn via Steem.

Hence, buddy, I can sincerely say to you to go and knock on someone elses door, who posts a stolen photo of a cat and bid bots the hell out of it.

& if you don't like hearing it as it is, then simply mute me.

Likewise, have a good look at my delegations.

Cheers.

&

Semper Fi. (Chewed a fair bit of dirt with a few Marines.)

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful reply.

Yes, I'm all for supporting the interests of those of us that have invested their hard earned money on the platform like myself and my friends. I don't want any of my peeps to be bag holders so that's one of the forces that drives me.

Believe me, we go after the cat pics people when we find them. And the goat pics. Pizza pics. Random crypto chart pics. You name it and you'll probably find something that fits the criteria that we have flagged at SteemFlagRewards. I think we were at something like 4500 flags last I queried but I digress.

I don't typically mute people because I don't have a problem with engaging opinions even if they are contrary to my own. I think the crux of it is I believe if we all stay to this course, Bid botting meh posts, circlejerking and whatever, I don't think we're really going to be able to compete with the other blockchain platforms rising up such as on EOS.

The price action of late I think is compelling people to think another way but not everyone is coming to the realization just yet or maybe there is zero correlation but I doubt it. We know that whaleshares was stood up without delegation capability which I believe was a measure to prevent vote selling businesses and a lot of users jumped ship.

I have decided to focus on Steem since I have a niche here with my many "content cop" activities. For the record, I don't think this post is bid bot abuse. You took some time to write this commentary so it's worth something.

OORAH! Thank you for your service as well.

Loading...
Loading...