Look who I found on /r/WallStreetBets!

in #funny4 years ago

steppe.png

https://v.redd.it/7kf84ig5w6d51

Here's a cap of the comments. Fucking lol

vukr31.png

A little context for those that were either not on Steem when JB was a witness or don't remember. He was a eminent personality round here and had joined forces w Aggroed running a bid bot w a Steem budget proposal pretense. Guess you can think of it as a sort of DAO but ran off of the questionable practice of vote selling.

Thought it was a bit of fuckery myself so I did comment giving him a piece of my mind. He replied saying something along the lines of things gotta get worse before they get better. Yeah whatever. It was about money and let's not pretend like it was anything else.

He eventually left Steem making something like $60k if I recall. Yeah must be nice. It just goes to show that you can often make more money doing the wrong thing. I don't necessarily take solace in the fact that he is in crippling debt but, if you believe in karma, well looks about right.

Would be nice to see all the dishonest profiteers get theirs one day and you know what? I think they all will. It may not be financial debt but could be some other problem that manifests in their life.

All the money in the world cannot soothe a seared conscience.

Sort:  

he's just trying to wiggle himself free just as everyone of us..

but he's one of the kind of people who fall even deeper..

Yeah he used scamming to make it to the top and that just means he has further to fall.

I feel kind of bad for him but at the same time vindicated because he took advantage of our former ecosystem and I called him on it.

Is it debt he owes himself? Possibly he was paying himself for those blowjobs he was giving himself for all those years.

It took considerable amount of self restraint to not make a self fellatio reference but I was thinking about it. 😂

Now there's a face I didn't think I would see in a thumbnail around here EVER again.

The wheel of life ALWAYS turns full circle... but I wouldn't put it past him to have his stash hidden somewhere whilst he files for bankruptcy so that at some point he can have a clean slate and start all over again.... but either way... like I said... full circle. !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Like I'd believe anything Jerry Banfield says?

He may be half a million in FIAT debt, but I bet he's got a fair whack kicking about in untraceable crypto accounts.

He'll never be Tik Tok famous, no company is going to want to associate themselves with that personality - he's just too weird and scary.

Jerry may be Tik Tok infamous if anything. I don't think any company will want his endorsement.

If only there were a way they can capitalize on all that cringe... (Hamster wheel turning) 🤔

Anyways, TikTok is looking to be in fire straights right about now w the revelations of just how much data they collect and the security implications.

My job put out a notice early and I never even bothered with the app.

Isn't TikTok used by a lot of kids to post silly short videos or something like that?

Yes but it has ties to the Chinese Communist Party. They will actively censor anything that goes against the regime such as #freehongkong.

Moreover, the application has been reverse engineered revealing just how intrusive it is in acquiring data. It's basically spyware.

Ofc vain kids don't care so much about their data when they can acquire fame and fortune.

Yeah, I would never install it. And if a kid of mine wanted to install it, I'd tell them not to.

Being a debt slave has become the American dream...

Relevant

🎁 Hi @anthonyadavisii! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: A Little Trip Down Entrepreneurial Memory Lane... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

My guess is he got nabbed for not paying taxes and got screwed.

At first I thought he was just being deceptive and it was his mortgage.

Nelson: Ha Ha!

649237.gif