You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top Ten Stolen Vehicles

in #funny7 years ago

lmfao the different theft protection methods people have used are amazing. The padlocks on that card reminds me of Mr Bean.

I don't know if you had watched the show before but the main protagonist would always lock his car with a padlock. I think this was because he had no other way to lock his car but I'm not too sure haha

I never knew transit vans were in the top 10 but they thieves may a van to use while they are car jacking. I can just see a group of robbers in the back of a stolen transit van, ready to steal another vehicle.

These prevention mechanisms are absolutely hilarious. Thanks for making my day that little bit better @joseph

Sort:  

Mr bean! xD

This post received a 3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @roy92! For more information, click here!

I lot of fear!! Here thieves like Hondas and big names.

It used to be all about the Honda Civics for thieves...

Great picture. What is also interesting (and relevant to someone who lived in New York in 80s and 90s) is that the window has been left open. Many people left their windows open back then to prevent thieves from smashing the window to look for a radio or other valuables (especially if you didn't have a radio or other valuables). Also ubiquitous were the "NO RADIO" stickers people put on there windows (even if they had a radio, in an attempt to ward off potential thieves).

Well my car did not get stolen but everything in the trunk did last night. I broke a fan belt and left it sitting overnight while I found a new fan belt and someone busted the door lock and got into the trunk to take my tools (that I needed to put on a new fan belt), tripod, communication equipment and my backpacking tent. I don't understand why some people feel the need to prey on fellow man.

Sorry that happened to you. Is never fun.

And they seem to often/always COVET #TOOLS ! I had my ladder, some tools, & even my firewood taken (and that wood was my Main form of heat ) - man, was i pissed

Greetings friends steemit, I am very happy to meet you in this steemit, successful greetings

I thought Honda Accords would be on this list ??

OMG crazy shit!

This comment has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

haha...Great post! A little levity goes a long way sometimes. In light of your article and those HILARIOUS pics, I leave ya'll with this:

One day a blonde frantically phoned the police to report that thieves had broken in and completely stripped her car apart.

"They've stolen the dashboard, the steering wheel, the brake pedal, even the accelerator," she cried out in desperation. However, before the police investigation even begab, the phone rang a second time and the same voice came over the line. "Nevermind, I got in the back seat by mistake."

Peace!

only mr bean could do that hahah :D