TODAYS BLESSING: CHILDREN BEING ABLE TO CELEBRATE THE HOLIDAYS

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

happy halloween.jpg

This little guy warms my heart. To be given children is one of the greatest gifts God can give us.
During our halloween trick-or-treat party the kids were doing their traditional annual exciting screams "TRICK OR TREAT"!!
This fun fellow had to something to offer.
As he walks up I grab a handful of candy expecting for him to yell that amazing sound of joy that comes right before you give a kids favorite gift. SUGAR!!!
He says with a smile on his face
"I only have tricks no treats this year"
The smile dwindles away slyly."Look in my bag."
I look in to see a empty bag. Out of nowhere he screams
"ARRRGH!!!! See only tricks this year!!"
The smile returns, larger than before.
He says "I earn my treats".
I gave him 2 handfuls. As he walked away I see he has the biggest bag of candy I'd seen all night. So big he was using his first bag as the trick. And transferring the handfuls i gave him into 5-7 ml trashbag.
THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU BECOME A BLESSING. GOD GIVES BACK 7FOLD. BE THE BLESSING