You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fooling with Crows

in #funny6 years ago

I'm with you. If he wants to hit he have signed with a National League team. I don't get the lure of the American league for a guy like this. If he's really a good hitter it is such an advantage for the Nat league team and he can pile up more wins for himself because of "his" extra bat especially if he pitches into the 6th inning. Then, if he's really really good they can use him to pinch on rest days and free up a roster spot. But, the experts have spoken but they don't seem like experts to me.

Sort:  

Wow, you're the first person to agree with me on that one. Literally everything I read said AL instead. He may regret it if they stop using him to DH at some point (which they will if someone like Pujols is still able to swing but not run).

Maybe we are wrong but the AL is where old hitters go to die slowly and there are some great ones. I can't see him keeping pace with those bulked up power hitters when he's pitching. I would much rather be in the NL facing batters and giving myself an advantage with my own plate appearances. We will see how it shakes out but the Angels won't be forced into hitting him if they don't want to but any NL team would have had to.