A Rather Lame International Pun...

in #funny7 years ago

"Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana." - Anthony Oettinger

You're sure to groan when you read it...

Don't say you weren't warned...

Time flies...

Time flies...
Photo courtesy of Niklas Rhöse and http://unsplash.com

Swedes appreciate blood-sucking parasites more than most cultures...

They've even built that gratitude into many of their mechanical timepieces.
Just get close to a Swedish watch, and you'll hear:

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

"Tick-Tack Tick-Tack Tick-Tack Tick-Tack Tick-Tack Tick-Tack Tick-Tack Tick-Tack"

Ba-da-bing, ba-da-boom!



SWEDISH-ENGLISH TRANSLATION FOR "TACK":
tack {interjection} ENGLISH - thank you


~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

That was mind blowing wow :)

Hahahahaha.... :D Thanks!

Your welcome lol :)

That pun earns no upvotes.

???????

I enjoy puns. Someone at the library wrote, "Goliath's funeral was a giant undertaking." I added, "Good thing David provided a headstone" in response. But this pun, like a driver who misses his freeway exit, goes too far.

Thanks for trying, but I still don't understand. Your example of David and Goliath is quite clear, but I don't see the connection.

Perhaps I'm just dense, but I do not yet grasp your objection if that's what it is, or comprehend your add-on pun, if that's what it is...

I guess if you really want me to understand, you'll have to spell it out for me.

Ba-da bing ba-da boom is actually Italian

Yah, that was just the flourish after the Swedish pun, solely for punctuation... ;)

I loved the first one!

Gimme some more!

I love that sot of use of language.

Thank you! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.