5 Unintentionally Funny Things I Spotted in China

in #funny6 years ago

During my time teaching English in China, I often saw dubious English translations and unfortunate or funny mistakes.

I snapped them with my phone for future giggles and here’s a selection.


17903734_10155015674807324_3337987713792281793_n.jpg
This was on the shelf in the local store,. Every man should have one!


There were always bicycles parked at the school where I worked and a couple caught my eye..

12973362_10153971759747324_6377366108827469984_o.jpg
You can’t get on Facebook in China (It’s blocked by the government) but strangely, you can get on a “Facebike”!

12961695_10153971769372324_4705705818920386313_n.jpg
And this is perhaps.. transportation for someone who lost their license for drink driving?..



This English school appears to not want to raise your expectations too high..


16508558_10154821572367324_8679935712623168688_n.jpg
And this English book for kids.. appears to suggest some odd and lewd behaviour in public!

https://steemit.com/@dan-wilson

Sort:  

LMAO! 😂 More accurate translation for the ball hair trimmer should be fur ball clipper. It is also known as fabric defuzzer in the West.

That first one is awesome

You've got me beat.
I live in Beijing and I've seen some mistakes (usually spelling, like "norst" instead of "north," and a PSA declaring that an upcoming event would take place on "the 12nd off Apirl"), but nothing as hilarious as the song lyrics or "Vague Success learning Center."
That was a laugh.

Glad you got a kick out of them. I lived in Beijing for over 3 years, great place, are you ready for the winter smog?

No one is ever prepared for winter smog in Gray-jing. But on the bright side, the "People's Government" has promised that the smog will not be as bad this year. Some optimists predict the average daily AQI may even be as low as 500. Admittedly, that is an improvement from a week of consecutive 4-digit AQI readings two years ago.

This brought a smile to my face. Thanks for sharing.

Glad to be of service :D

Hahahaha this was great.

Upvoted and Resteemed...

Thanks! 👍

Always good to walk the dong in the park when the weather is fine

This things are kinda funny.....I wish I could go to China to witness all this too,travelling to any asian country has always been one of my plan tho

This post has received a 4.96 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 5.80% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @dan-wilson!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Congratulations @dan-wilson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! By using @tipU service today you have won STEEM MONSTER Booster pack :) Please go to https://steemmonsters.com and login to claim your reward

More info about the @tipU STEEM MONSTERS lottery :).

HAHAHA Facebike!

Ball trimmer!

Omg I LOVE Engrish!!!

I did a post similar to this a few months ago about funny Engrish I saw in vietnam.

I could look at this stuff for hours lol thanks for sharing the funnies