Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 18

in #funny5 years ago

Image source

Hello, my fellow Steemers! This is the 18th part of my series post about Filipino jokes which I have translated for Western audiences. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, and 17. Please read and pick the one you like the most. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

There are still a lot more funny jokes that need translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

So please read and enjoy!



Emergency Note

There was once a prideful couple who never talk to each other everytime they had an argument. The one who talks first is the assumed loser in their spat. So they try to communicate with each other by writing notes.

The next morning, as they were sleeping, the house was slowly burning down. The wife forgot to turn off the stove as she was heating water last night.

The wife woke up first and noticed the smoke. She quickly wrote a note and ran outside the house.

The husband woke up several minutes later feeling the heat from the flames. He was surprised at the note lying besides him. It read:

"HONEY, WAKE UP! WAKE UP! THE HOUSE IS ON FIRE!!!"


I Wanna be...

One day in class...

TEACHER: Good morning, class! Our lesson for today is all about what do you want to be when you grow up! Now, each of you tell me...
GIRL 1: I want to be a doctor. So I can help cure my fellow man!
GIRL 2: I want to be a cook. So I can help feed my fellow man!
GIRL 3: I want to be a mayor. So I can help lead my fellow man!
BOY 1: I want to be a policeman. So I can help protect my fellow man!
TEACHER: Good answers! And you, boy? What do you want to be when you grow up?
BOY 2: Ummm...I know! I wannna be my fellow man!


The 3 Siblings

Once upon a time there were 3 brothers who had strange names. One was called Nobody, the other was named Somebody, and the third one was named Crazy.

One day, after a violent argument, Nobody killed Somebody. Crazy saw this and reported the crime to the police.

CRAZY: Officer, I saw Nobody killed Somebody!
POLICEMAN: What??? Are you Crazy?
CRAZY: Yes, I am Crazy!


Bad News

DOCTOR: I have good news and bad news for you.
PATIENT: I am prepared. What is it?
DOCTOR: The good news is...you have only one day to live.
PATIENT: Is that really good news??? What is the bad news?
DOCTOR: The bad news is I forgot to tell you yesterday. I'm sorry!


Little Beggar

One day a beggar went to a bakery begging for something to eat.

BEGGAR: Two slices of chocolate cake and a piece of toasted bread, please!
BAKER: What the nerve??? You can't make demands on what I'm giving you! You're just begging!
BEGGAR: But its my birthday!





Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "May the Horse be with you."

Sort:  

The bad news one was really hilarious 😂 and was actually savage of the doctor to do so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for reading! Check out the older posts as they'll crack you up.

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

You got a 9.15% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @darthnava!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!