Grab A Drink (9-5)

in #funny7 years ago

Grab a Drink ( 9-5)

This has to be one of my favorite music videos. I wrote the song when I was working a dead-end corporate job and couldn't really shake the feeling of being on the hamster wheel. That feeling of driving to work, putting your mind on autopilot for 8 hours then magically showing up at home. I knew there's no way I couldn't be the only one faced with such monotony in their everyday job so I decided to get creative. My friend's dad owned a business that we rented out on the weekend and went to work.

We started early in the morning and set up a few shots in the boardroom.

390100_673727344781_1769740464_n.jpg

We then moved to the Nerf gun fight

548352_673728457551_997702553_n.jpg

Grab-a-Drink-AE-2-(0-01-45-17).jpg

559563_10151322098297990_1704071780_n.jpg

And what gathering of disgruntled employees would be complete without a Happy Hour adventure toApplebees to seal the deal.

unnamed.jpg

I hope you enjoy this video as much as we did making it!!!

For new music, tour dates and shenanigans check me out at Http://www.elibemusic.com

grabadrinkpromo002.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @elibemusic.com! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome!

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Thank you! The steemit community has been very nice and welcoming!