Do I LOOK LIKE A GOOGLE MAP?

in #funny6 years ago

IMG-20180605-WA0004.jpg

We all know it is a good thing to ask for the direction of a place when we don't know. I love asking the direction of places probably my first time of going there or I might just missed my way, asking people for directions doesn't mean you are a fool but some people found it difficult.
Nothing is annoying asking people for directions until you met some people that would want to impress you, they would start telling you the directions of a place using Four Cardinal points.
For me I will just be like, thank you and never mind. Do you want me to just miss my way the more or you think you helping me Do I look like Google Map to you.
Have a blessed day my fellow steemians.

Sort:  

Dude, I live in New York city. I am 6 foot 3...very quiet and seem to get more than my share of people approaching me for directions, despite the headphones on my ears. Must be the grey hair and beard. Nothing in the beginning was more vexing than handing out perfect directions and the person explaining to me that no...it is in the opposite direction.

conversation-799448_960_720.png

Boggled my mind and annoyed me for awhile. Then I got it. Now...when they tell me that I am wrong and it lies in the other direction...I say "You know something ma'am...you're absolutely right.?" I guess I lie at the other end of the spectrum dude. And so it goes. Glad to help when I can...no longer flustered when I cannot. Cheers!