Pranks in Penticton Gone Sour!

in #funny7 years ago

While visiting my grandparents in Penticton a while ago, I met up with my cousins, who were also visiting. Two of them were from Finland and the other from America, so this was a rare meetup, and was always fun. On the second or third night of our stay, we had all gotten bored and decided to go out to the road, where it was not very busy. Even so, fate decreed that when we played our prank, there would happen to have been two cars full of cranky people.
We had devised a comical plan, my two cousins from Finland were to walk out into the middle of the road and wave their arms and shout for them to stop. I would then help my "blind" cousin from America across the road, and watch the drivers and passengers reactions, which turned out to be less than the desirable effect we had hoped for. Me, wearing glasses, gave them to my "blind" cousin, and he grabbed a stick for effect. We waited, and finally the perfect subjects came along, a taxi and what I think was a van. Suddenly, my other cousins pulled an invisible rope across the road, and the cars all froze just before it. This took a while to happen, because other cars just whizzed on by before these ones. I then proceeded to guide my "blind" cousin across the road, tapping his stick along the way, but we never made it. About halfway through, we heard a car door slam, a man and woman yelling, and we all bolted. One of my cousins from Finland ran across the road to hide behind a house, and a biiiig man sped after him, yelling various profanities as if to scare us. It worked, too!
Me, being a person who didn't want to miss the action, crouched down just at the edge of the tall grass where my other cousins had disappeared, and watched intently. My heart almost burst when my cousin who was being chased, ran right past me, the man in tow, with almost murderous intentions. I must've jumped three feet in the air, and almost tripped sprinting after my cousin up someones driveway, the man following very close behind. I was sure we were going to die. But, thankfully, the man stopped after he was tired out, and shouted things like "Yeah, you better run! It's good for ya'!".
Just writing this out is making me breath hard! My legs were straws as I crouched behind a trailer near my cousin, and after waiting for a few minutes, we heard the man on the phone... calling the police! Of course, they weren't going to actually drive over here because of a prank, but we hid anyway, more because of the man than the cops. Even later, we crept behind some short hedges over to where one of my cousins were hiding, and suddenly our "blind" man had vanished! Caught, we suspected, and listen closely for some time, then gave up and went home when the people had left. under a cherry tree we sat in wait, and after a while of sharing our thoughts and regaining our composure, a figure shifted towards us, sat down, and handed me my glasses. Thank goodness! I was half blind the whole time!
All of this actually happened, and more.
None of it happened in the very busy highway of course, it was just out of town on a back road.

Sort:  

Well well, sounds like a lot of things that I did as a kid.

yap, that was a pretty funny night, and we did more pranks than just that.

Congratulations @gesipponen4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!