You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When everything is going on your nerves:

in #funny6 years ago

do you notice how most of your posts only have $0.5 - $0.7 value but they have a lot of people voting.

This isn't good. See what happens is when I vote for your post I get curation, but the amount of curation is dependant (among other things) on where I am in the queue, so the first person to vote on your post, gets the most second person, less than that etc. So by the time I see your post you have 100 people voting, it means if I vote I get 0 curation reward. so it means I have little incentive to give you an upvote vs giving it to somebody else with a fewer number of voters but is just as funny.

and I can see all those 96 are bots voting for you. makes it look like a scam... people don't like things that even look like scams.

You may want to change your approach. the 1 upvote from trafalgar was worth more than all these 96 can give you in a week. encourage him to visit your posts, but contributing to his posts and making him laugh.

Sort:  

@idikuci, I completely understand you. Do you have an account on steemit chat or discord, I would be more than happy to explain you the situation.

I don't have a account on chat or discord. I should make one.

I'm not trying to annoy you or bother you. I don't mean to say what you are doing is a scam, I'm just saying it looks like one. which means that people are less likely to give you upvotes. Just trying to help you out here. to help you get more from steem.

Here is your earnings for the next week 30% is from one post...
Here is mine. I'm not showing you this to show off, I'm showing you this to show you so you can see what potential there is in comedy.

Choice is yours.

Thanks, @idikuci. I will listen to your advice. All of them are disabled. I see the sense of it now. If you have any advice where else I could use them so they are not useless, please let me know. Lets see how this goes. All the best, @tuzlasada.

You can still use them just not all on one post. Keep it max of 5-10 per post. And use them on some other people's posts to get curation rewards why not..