Jokes That Make You Sound Smart!!

in #funny7 years ago

The smartest joke I ever heard was so clever, I didn’t get it. It had to be explained to me seven times before I sort of got it. By the eighth explanation, I’d wised up enough to say, “Oh, now I get it,” just to shut them up.

Here it is: “Counting in binary is as easy as 01 10 11.” I’m still not sure I get it, but I tell it all the time just so I sound smart. (Here’s the kind of joke I like: “What did 0 say to 8? Nice belt.”) If you want to find out how it feels to sound smart, try out some of these jokes.

Do tell in comments how many jokes you got in first attempt and how many u liked!!!

Also , share some of your personal jokes in comments and Don't forget to hit ^

Source - https://www.rd.com/funny-stuff/clever-jokes/

Peace Out!!

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit!

I liked quite a few of the jokes and hope to have gotten at least as many!

It's great to have you!

Feel free to follow me @belgarath !

Salute! Your account was recently created so I'd like to offer you my welcome. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.