You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fooling with Crows

in #funny6 years ago

Shohei Ohtani singles in his Major League debut

Why are people hating on him already? Have you seen him play in Japan? He was amazing at such a young age too. He has so much potential and his at bats weren't bad today. Yeah he needs to get under the ball a bit more and adjust to guys pitching him hard inside, but these are all things I think he will be able to do. Also he can really pitch! He didn't look great in the spring, but I really believe he can succeed, his stuff is as good as just about anyone.

Sort:  

He's good. I'll be surprised if they're still using him as a hitter in another year or two, though. I'm guessing he's a much better pitcher than hitter in this league. Just my prediction and hope I'm wrong. It's wonderful to watch.