Sort:  

nice post......

Waste not, want not. Better used than parked and forgotten in some distant desert. Makes a lot of sense. Do I take it that "in funny" means curious rather than laughable? That's how I read it, but I still have a lot to learn - and today I have learned that old jet engines have a use - which gives a little old lady such as myself some hope that I may still be useful - and occasionally funny even when not curious. :)

Certainly it's great these complex and powerful machines aren't just wasted.
And yes, it's meant to be "curious" or "interesting". I couldn't find a better tag. :P

I can relate to the appropriate tag problem. Nice to know I read you correctly.

That is the dopest thing I have ever seen. It looks like something out of BladeRunner!! Send a couple of those up to the North East of the United States!!

blast from the past?

I want one for my next barbecue, roast a whole cow in 30 seconds, do the dishes in 3.

Congratulations @kelvinss! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kelvinss! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!