I have a lazy eye...and I'm proud!

in #funny7 years ago

I was born with a lazy eye. It took some years to feel this way...but I'm proud of it. With that being said, it's a blessing and a curse. One way that I used my lazy eye to my advantage is I never had to buy a newspaper for the subway. I would always find a person who was reading the newspaper and I would sit next to him or her.

Sometime that took a while. Other times it never happened at all. You see, my lazy eye gets stuck to the left so I would have to wait for an empty seat to the right of whoever had the paper. When that happened the person who had the newspaper never had a clue I was reading his paper because I was always look straight ahead thanks to my normal eye.

On the other hand, school was horrible for me. Why? I was always accused of cheating! This is what I heard every time there was a test. "Hey Louie, keep your eyes on your own paper!"

My response..."I'm trying"

Now do you understand why I said having a lazy eye is a blessing and a curse.

Thanks for taking the time to read my first post on Steemit.

Sort:  

Work for that steem!

@lts

Yes, I will. Still learning the site...Thanks

Congratulations @lts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I too have a lazy eye as I am sure you could see in my videos. In sales, it was to my advantage. I always pushed harder because, "In my mind", I had to outshine the "Normal" sales people to see the same results.

NUMEROUS TIMES: Customers came back to buy and forgot my name and said "He was the guy with the lazy eye!". If it had not been for my deformity, my lack of etching my name into that customers head could have cost me that sale. Or at least half of it.

I no longer let it hold me back! A singe muscle in my eye is weak,,,,it does not mean my brain is. lol