First Alcohol Experience

in #funny7 years ago

A recreational drink, lightens up any party, makes the nights seem like a wonderland, yes, the lovely alcoholioooo. Everyone remembers their first experience with alcohol, well, I hope they remember as some of them do totally fall asleep in a dark endless void waking up the next morning not knowing what occurred last night.

The first time I ever witnessed alcohol drinking in reality was on the 31st of December 2016, my friends and their siblings drink occasionally, I never had the guts to drink it as I came from a rather conservative family let alone hold a glass of booze. The first sip I ever had was scotch, a brand called Passport I think with 38% alcohol if I remember correctly. I held the glass in my hand and had a whiff. The next thing I remember is being teleport-ed back in time to Chemistry or Biology class. It smelled of ethanol, the liquid that we often used in Biology and Chemistry class. Suddenly, questions filled up my mind, how do people even drink ethanol?

Everyone gulped down their shots, all eyes were on me. Everyone starts shouting "Drink!" "Drink!" "Drink!" . I had a sip and spat it out, it tasted hideous. Absolutely repulsive. I swore to my self I will never consume alcohol.

Fast forward a year, It was a national celebration day, everyone is visiting their friends and family, the young partying, the night was no longer for sleep that day. Me and my cousin were bored, walking around smoking and listening to music, then it hit us, let's go to a bar!
We called over a friend who took us there, we weren't underage, we just didn't reside in our parent's country, so we didn't have our ID's. We took a taxi there, unaware that so much would happen that night. The bar was dark, with the
TV's around the place illuminating bits of the bar, everyone is partying around and having a great time, we sat down in our table, we ordered 3 shots of Vodka, that's all we had money for, a bottle of water was also ordered. My cousin and my friend filled up their glasses with the shot of vodka till halfway and mine till the very top, It was clear they were concerned.

We lit cigarettes and started sipping, a minute later men ran in shouting "everyone get out!!". Nothing was clear to me, we were here couple of 19-20 year olds having a good time, why should we leave? What made everything clear was when someone screamed " Pooollllliiiiiiccceeeeeee!". Everything made sense. My friends grabs and yells"put your earphones on with some motivational music because this will be crazy "

Fight or Flight reaction kicks in, we sprint pass people who were shooting of their seats, everyone with one intention, to rush out of the back door. Can't hold us back by Macklemore and Big Sean starts playing, a gush of energy surges through my bloodstream. The cops almost made it up to the second floor where the bar was, climbing stairs armed with batons and shields.

A swift kick to the table in front on me to make way, I flitted past the legal drinkers, who were still sipping away. A massive horde builds up in front of me, a horde trying to barge through the doors, I join them, battling lads of the same age group as me. Pushes, nudges, some possible punches, like a massive non-stationary brawl. We got through, scrambling towards the rear exit, we rushed through with hope of making it through but surprisingly for once the Police actually used their brains and positioned themselves very well. We switched directions, and took ourselves to the roof. It rained earlier on, the roof was flooded with water, I had to stomp through stepping carefully every time to make it past the body of water.

To add to all the inconveniences, it started raining again. After minutes of running through rooftops we finally jumped came down, wet and saggy. After that experience I never looked forward to another drink in a bar again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oshirowanen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!