Hidden Camera My Dad teaching my how to make Ghetto Kool Aid

in #funny7 years ago

steemit brookes story.jpg
Hi Steemit friends, today I'd like to share with you my very first post after the Steemit self introduction post. I've tagged this creation in the funny section, let me tell you why. Today my sister and I were talking and we thought it would be funny to hide the phone camera by the small window next to our kitchen sink and then ask our Dad to teach us how to make what he calls "Ghetto Kool Aid" now before I post the videos I want to briefly explain how this Kool Aid is made for those of you that may not be able to see the video or hear it for whatever reason. In April of 2016 my dad and I were goofing off one day after a family bike ride and he said to me that he introduce me to his favorite drink as a kid.. it was magic in a cup.. it was a lot of Kool aid powder with a LOT of sugar.. and some water (not much) and a few pieces of ice.

After the stuff was all mixed together he then nick named it Ghetto Kool Aid and since then the name stuck. This much I can promise you everytime I leave my mom's house and come home there always a lot to drink, but if you look past the milk, the cartons of juice, the cans of soda, and the bottles of water you will see in that towering container usually red or blue liquid.. and its Kool Aid or better yet Kool Aid powder, bags of sugar and a few ice cubes with a speck of water.. either way its good :)

So now that I've told you all that lets get on with the video clip.


This is the first part when the video stopped, I had to discreetly change the timer so it wouldn't stop at just a few minutes, I waited until he got ice, since I knew that was a requirement of his : )

Now as you can see Steemit friends my sister Rachel who is @firefoxkitten on Steemit is on the side lines giving me help, and to my surprise my younger brother showed up and wanted to help, so he begun stirring the kool aid, I think he saw the camera because after @Firefoxkitten and I reviewed the videos we caught Logan staring at the camera for a few seconds, however he didn't blow our cover. (Thank you Logan)

The last part of the video can be found below


As I said mentioned earlier the video did stop at a 3 and a half minute timer, so hitting record again was extremely difficult, luckily my sister was there to help me by helping out with the distract though, we timed it upon him needing to grab or get something but this small plan of ours almost fell a part. I hope you all enjoyed this. Have a good Steeming day :)

(( Special thank you to Sean E. Anderson Krafts Food Art , Sean made the image I'm using.))

Sort:  

This post received a 3.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @paperbackbook! For more information, click here!

Thats silly, some of your facial expressions kill me, good job though. did you hide the phone in plain sight? I'm asking because I saw how you and the little man looked at the camera your dad didn't even notice it I'm assuming its because either 1. people are just use to phones being out or 2. he was really focused on what he was doing. lol