Humorous Quips

in #funny4 years ago

Don’t take things too seriously. Keep light-hearted. Cultivate and develop your sense of humour. Always laugh when you can. Laughter helps you to enjoy life even when you do not have everything you want. Life is more bearable when you laugh. It is when life doesn't go your way, that you need your humour most.

I hope you enjoy today’s selection of Humorous Quips. Have a great weekend!

RS D 11.jpg
Image created on Canva

When a man has the rope about his neck, you don’t ask him about his health! - Leonid Andreyev

I only take a drink on two occasions – when I’m thirsty and when I’m not. - Brendan Behan

We are all either fools or undiscovered geniuses. - Bonnie Lin

You’ll never catch a nudist with his pants down. - David Letterman

If you want to change the world, do it while you’re single. Once you’re married, you can’t even change the TV channel. - Unknown

Birthdays are nature’s way of telling us to eat more cake and not worry about the weight. - Unknown

Bigamy is having one wife too many. Monogamy is the same. - Oscar Wilde

I don’t know if God exists, but it would be better for His reputation if He didn’t. - Jules Renard

Twins are so practical … it’s always so nice to have a spare! - Liza Prescott

I haven't committed a crime. What I did was fail to comply with the law. - David Dinkins

As a child, my family’s menu consisted of two choices: take it or leave it. - Buddy Hackett

If you want to stay single, look for a perfect woman. - Ken Alstad

B D 1.jpg
Image created on Canva

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Hive 2.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for your continued support on Steemit
You have all respect, love and appreciation
I created an account here too, but I did not benefit from the split, and this made me without energy and I hope you will support me here too. I am grateful for everything you do for me.
Greetings

I understand how you are feeling. You are not alone. It is very difficult to get support. Some have left because of that. Just keep trying. Keep engaging with people. Someday, you will get the support you want. Have a great weekend.