Digital Strip Tease

in #funny7 years ago

Evolution.jpg

It's not so much of where we have come from but where we are going to end up. I had an interesting experience the other day when I meet a gentleman who wanted to share his thoughts on the whole Bitcoin "Bubble" thing, yes he was one of those. To his intellectual defense I cannot fail to mention, like he did, that he was a computer programmer and very familiar with database entry terms like field parameters and the such. Based on his dialect I assumed he was Korean or at least his accented English and conversational tone was reminiscent of the the people I meet during my time over seas. As the brief conversation continued I felt curious in bring up the subject of Bitcoin. I admit I expecting a somewhat different response than the conclusion that he shared with me. He stated " yeah I don't know about that having any value, I think its a bubble". I struggled to maintain the concealed smirk as I replied with a forced expression of unbiased genuine curiosity "really?". "You know those pole dancers.." he continued "they accept bit coin now and usually when something is being used by them its bound to be a bubble". When I responded withe the same "REALLY" it was more of a surprise and underlining amusement in thought. Moments like that is why I decided to make the effort at putting this on record because I would have a hard time making it all up. I think I will leave with enough to contemplate between his logic and the correlation of strippers, and not just the joke about using discreet intersection of a woman's anatomy as a credit swiping apparatus. With that said I bid farewell until again and leave something else to ponder the intellect of mankind and how far will our technological capabilities take us?
![ You tube Dancers]