You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Think I Finally Figured Out a Way to Get People to Like Me!

in #funny6 years ago

I put a selfie of me in almost all my posts (except the last one).
However, no filter, my face is my face, I don't need any modification.
You got nice balls but your nose is not straight.
With Love,
Sandra

Sort:  

You do not have to defend yourself. The approach to how you do things has substance. There's character and charm behind it. In your video with the "it's okay to stare" shirt, you made a joke of it. You have personality, charisma and you're smart.

Some people use a whole bunch of words that say nothing then flaunt the fake version of themselves to get attention. Nobody likes to be lied to. Because of that, many women get lumped into this whole mess and end up getting shit on simply for being beautiful and intelligent. They might be at the beach enjoying some sun, a few photos were taken, of course the ladies are wearing suitable beach attire, they talk about their day and how exciting it was.... but the message is lost because some asshole thinks those bikinis are only there for attention. A few idiotic females are making the rest look bad by trying to look better than everyone else.

I didn't mock women here today. I stood up for them.

My nose would look even worse, if I did not stand up for myself.

I voted this to the top because I already know how comedy can be misconstrued.

Thanks Sandra.

Thanks dude! I don't know what to say about all these compliments. I have things to say and express and I need to look people into the eyes to do it, that's most of the reason of my selfies. If you knew me in real life, you would see that I am a person that stare and I am incredibly funny, but I lost 70% of my comic side in writing. Videos and photos help, but still in videos I am a bit shy and sometimes stoned :P
Thanks for standing your ground and our ground ^^

Writing comedy and just leaving it here for all to read is one of the biggest challenges I think any writer can attempt. I'm more of the behind the scenes kind of guy. A crazy writer/artist that nobody really knows.. I guess.

In the end, all this was was a bit of satire. Nobody's feelings were meant to be hurt. I'm the one who looks like the idiot and I did that on purpose... because it was fun.