You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am definitely not the luckiest person when it comes to birthdays!

in #funny7 years ago

Had chicken pox when I was 28. Holed myself in my room and didn't step out for nearly three weeks! The worst thing was seeing myself in the mirror. I started plucking off the dried spots from my face after a few days. And even today 12 years later, I have some of those pitted scars only on my face... :(

Sort:  

Believe it or not I have only two small scars. One on my chin and one on my eyebrow that you can hardly see...was a terrible experience. Was a terrible horrible itchy awful experience!

Two? Lucky you! I must be having atleast nine and some of them small but visibly deep.
I was somehow spared the itchiness, but it definitely was a terribly awful experience for me too. Temporarily, it took a toll not just physically, but emotionally too.