My Christmas Tree TRUMPS yours!

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Not last year, but the year before, Donald J. Trump was just another candidate running for the Republican nomination. I thought he was hilarious. He said crazy things with a straight face and the news would cover it.

So just for the LULz I went for the ultimate art piece – A Donald Trump Christmas tree complete with dollar bill ornaments. Oh hells yeah money money!

trumpchristmastree.jpg

Then one night, my hot sexy neighbor, that I assume is a liberal, stopped by to bring me some cookies. As I was thanking her she kept looking over my shoulder. I invited her in. She briskly said, no, and walked away. That was weird, I thought. Then I shut the door and turned around –the Trump Christmas tree!!!!

Damn you Donald J. Trump!

I wanted to open the door and shout to her, “It’s a joke” but I stood there frozen like an idiot.

She’s still my neighbor and still hot as hell. This last Christmas I left her a Christmas card and a bottle of wine on her door matt.

I got a cold thank you while passing. Needless to say, she didn’t stop by and bring me cookies.

Thanks Donald.

Sort:  

Congratulations @speedyg! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @speedyg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!