How to Lose Your Temper Online (With Dignity)

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

How to Lose Your Temper Online (With Dignity)
ONE: Completely lose your shit. Break things. (Try to limit breakage to small, inexpensive things you don’t care about.)

IMG_5601.JPG

TWO: Wildly text your best friend in call caps. Example: I AM GOING TO LIGHT THIS MF UP WITH MY TWITTER FINGERS IF YOU DON’T TALK ME DOWN, GORL

How to Lose Your Shit Online.jpg

THREE: Light the MF up with your Twitter Fingers. Have no regrets. (Regret is step five.)

EDITOR'S NOTE: NO PHOTOS AVAILABLE, SORRY.

FOUR: Make a rant video. If your BFF has not yet received the message and/or talked you down, keep going. You’re still on a roll.

FIVE: STOP. Consider the fact that your rant is on the blockchain and your lawyer “hates when you do that.” Repeat step two.

SIX: Go about your day. Tell the grocer, your husband and the mail man in detail about your Twitter fight.

SEVEN: Make dinner and have a nice glass of wine. You’ve earned it, soldier.

EIGHT: Repeat step five (multiple times).

NINE: Delete the video but not the tweets.

TEN: Delete the tweets.

ELEVEN: Wake up, make coffee. Turn your social media apology tour into a Steemit post, detailing the account and making it clear that you now see the error of your ways.

TWELVE: Repeat step one.
NNOOoooo!.jpg

Sort:  

Amusing and insightful post here! Taking special note of step 5. Thank you for the share, even though it was at your expense (and I'm not entirely satisfied, seeing as there is an obvious detail missing from this story 😉...give us the juice, lady 😂) this was entertaining!

Aw thanks, Shoni! I don't mind a laugh one bit. I love making people laugh :) and I am in a good community of people such as yourself with whom I feel comfy doing it. thanks thnks thansk! XO

MY PREGAME SONG? You shouldn't have (blushing)

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.


Hello @sunnyofoz!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 7 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Well I wanted to make sure I properly introduced myself to all the NEW Steemians, you see ;)

You are cool. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Hi Joey! Nice to meet you and thanks!