fun and surprising facts you probably did not know about animals

in #funny6 years ago


Assuming that you are not dealing in zoology and that you have never worked at a safari then probably a lot of this fact about animal kingdom, will surpize you.










Ants never sleep they only take a short eight-minute lunch break twice a day.






Gorillas can get flu and cold from people.







Snakes cannot blink.
so if you find your self in a situation where a snake staring at you maybe he just trying to wink at you, Or bite you just Do not try to find out.







Crows never forget faces







jellyfishes do not have a heart.







Elephants can not jump.














A male puppy will sometimes allow a female puppy to win a game,
even if he has a physical advantage over her.







Pigs can experience an orgasm that lasts 30 minutes.







In Norway there is a penguin who has been awarded the title knight. His full name is Sir Nils Olb.


source wiki







Some turtles are able to breathe through their arse..







The law in China is death penalty for those who kill Panda.







Frogs can seal their ears.

I would be happy to have this wonderful supernormal ability.






got any other interesting facts about animals? I will love to hear from you leave a comment.

I sure you found this amusing and fun, then you probably going to love this
Fun Facts We Learned From The Movies
https://steemit.com/funny/@toresto/fun-facts-we-learned-from-the-movies-2

Sort:  

good nine

number 9? pigs orgazm yes i find this amuzing aswell

Ha ha ha.. spectacular zoo. I had never been to such a wonderful zoo... I have upvoted you as well as start following you for showing me these beautiful creatures while sitting at home and obviously without purchasing a ticket too. I love this amazing zoo..

I guess see turtle breathing Tru his are or pig having an orgazam for 30 minutes will make a fun zoo time

Enjoyed reading your zoo stories.. But
the ants, sleep is one of my favorite things in the world. I just feel bad for them.. 😅

I considered this more as superpower, just think about you can anything without need of sleep.

Yeah I agree, so many things and not getting tired.

sometimes I wish to have this ability