You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucylin's Christmas special !...

in #funny2 years ago

Why I'd like to see @trostparadox , @calumam, @frot, et al, leave the hive blockchain.....

*not only that, it also means that if vyb is a success (as I hope it will be) and leaves Hive, and the toxic bullies of hive , will not be able to profit off other peoples creative works (i.e the 'would be parasites').

@calumam, @scholaris, and I are intent on building something meaningful here. Hive provides the account-level censorship-resistance that VYB needs, and does it as well or better than any other blockchain out there, imho.

We have structured VYB such that folks who join the tribe and engage and contribute can earn VYB tokens with ZERO influence from any "toxic bullies of hive" who might want to stop them or otherwise interfere. For the time being, I am more than happy with that.

We still have a long way to go and a lot more building to do. At present, I honestly cannot think of a better platform upon which to build.

I believe VYB is currently well-positioned (on Hive) to provide some much-needed contrast to the "we must have downvote power to combat abuse" paradigm. Something like VYB on BLURT would provide very little contrast. As we demonstrate better and more creative ways to combat abuse (that don't require downvotes), that contrast will strengthen and grow.

Sort:  

I wish you all the best, matey, I really do.

The history of behaviors (and lack of) of large accounts here , and the image of hive outside of the echo chamber is beyond your control - and I wouldn't want that to mar your efforts.