I interviewed Chuck Norris about cryptocurrency. #8

in #funny7 years ago

1550715-chuck_norris_2.jpg

The "I interviewed" series is a series where I meet with famous people from all over the world and I try to ask them questions about cryptocurrency, blockchain and matters that relate to that. The interviews do not always go as planned...

This is #8 of the series.
#7: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-ronald-lee-ermey-sergeant-from-full-metal-jacket-about-cryptocurrency-7
#6: https://steemit.com/steem/@valderrama/i-interviewed-steven-seagal-about-steem-6
#5: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/i-interviewed-salt-bae-about-cryptoccurency-and-steemit-5
#4: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/i-interviewed-dj-khaled-about-cryptocurrency-4
#3: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-kanye-west-about-ether
#2: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-daddy-yankee-about-cryptocurrency
#1: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@valderrama/i-interviewed-cypress-hill-and-asked-about-blockchain


Consider me one of the luckiest people on the planet! I somehow get to meet so many top of the bill celebrities and get to ask them questions that they have never been asked before.

This time I got to interview another living legend, the amazing Chuck Norris. We all know him as the martial artist, the actor, the producer, the screen writer. But we also got to know him for being widely associated with internet meme's which document fictional and often absurd feats associated with him. It became clear to me very quickly that Chuck has gone a little crazy due to his newly found internet fame, or not?

Here's how it went:

"I'm so honored to meet you Mr. Norris. Please don't roundhouse kick me in the face haha." Chuck said: "Don't worry. But if I do you wouldn't even remember it happened. You would simply wake up in the nearest hospital thinking you got hit by a truck."

I laughed but I felt fear at the same time and I responded: "Alright Mr. Norris. Because my past interviews didn't go so well I've decided to do this differently this time. I won't ask you questions... I will simply tell you the topic that interest me and I want you to tell me what you know. If you have facts, even better. The subject is cryptocurrency." Chuck immediately said:

FullSizeRendegfr.jpg

I didn't want to laugh and risk the possibility of getting roundhouse kicked to the face because obviously he couldn't be the most wanted man on the planet but by knowing his name it did tell me that at least he has some knowledge about cryptocurrency. I said: "Wow... who would have thought. This is amazing news, I'll be the first in the world with this scoop. What else Mr. Norris?" Chuck said:

FullSizeRenderff.jpg

"But Mr. Norris... coinmarketcap only lists 979 currently." Chuck said:

FullSizeRec cnder.jpg

Chuck was ignoring my remark about the total amount of different crypto's but it could be that he was taking crypto's into account that us minnows haven't even seen on our radar. I said: "Well I won't argue with you about the power of your kicks Mr. Norris but to actually kick a digital asset... haha nice joke." Chuck continued:

FullSizeRec nder.jpg

"That kind of makes sense. But can we please get back to the cryptocurrency subject." Chuck said:

FullSiz c eRenddvfver.jpg

It was at this moment that I knew that Chuck had gone delusional and that everything he told me earlier was total bullshit. I knew that this could simply not happen... we're talking digital assets, responding to someone getting kicked in the face... there is no way that this could ever be true. No... it seemed that I found myself in a pretty shitty interview again but I couldn't risk him knowing this. I said: "Amazing Mr. Norris... I wish I had only 10% of your incredible power." Chuck threw another one of his facts at me:

DQmePWN2GX4hFfce5UUkvvZA3KamT2p7ZkUWStC4moonPqd_1680x8400.jpeg

I was starting to have enough of his crazy person talk by now... I said: "That's incredible Mr. Norris... you make the blockchains shiver in fear they will do anything to prevent you from roundhouse kicking them in the face. I have time for one more fact Mr. Norris." Chuck said:

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

And just when I thought Chuck should be locked in an asylum he trew this 'fact' at me and I thought... wait a minute... perhaps it's not all entirely crazy. He could have easily kicked Vitalik Buterin in the face... he does have an oddly shaped head and a tall neck... this could be actually true. I thanked Chuck for his time and I was left pondering. Thinking about all the things he said to me and what could actually be true. I am a minnow so I can't be expected to be able to understand everything being said on a whale level. What if he could actually send BTC to an ETH wallet? What if Chuck actually is Satoshi? And what does he even mean by kicking a crypto to the moon? Is that whale talk? Code that I have yet to figure out?

Lot's of things to think about... perhaps one day I will find out the truth. For now I had to be extremely happy that I wasn't roundhouse kicked to the face!


Like this post? Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work and may the Steem be with you!

Sort:  

logo

@sdavignon Activated Chuck Norris

Chuck Norris is the illegitimate father of Casey Heynes (look it up). Visit And Follow See Who Else Activated @norrisbot.

This post received a 2.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @valderrama! For more information, click here!