5 of 5 wallet sellers haven't heard about RFID protection - amazing!

in #funny6 years ago

ADbAWZDWSk6._UX300_TTW__.jpg

Not so long ago I watched TV report about cheap devices which allow thieves to obtain money from your contactless credit card by just sitting near you. And these devices are easy to get online. Since my Pierre Cardin is a tired oldy with some partitions merged into one cavity, I decided to get a new wallet with RFID protection.
There are plenty of options online, but I'm a person who likes to feel wallet with own hands before buying it. Accidentally I had a moment to stop at one of the biggest local shopping areas Urmas in Kaunas, Lithuania.
I turned to the first merchant standing behind tables full of wallets. To my surprise she haven't heard about RFID protection before. So I went to another merchant - it was her's first again. And another one. After stopping by 5 different sellers I knew I will not have an opportunity to lay my fingers on the chosen one.

Well, I'll get away with online shopping cart, but it's quite sad knowing that ours banks are now giving contactless credit / debit cards to everyone. It will take many thefts to educate both card users and wallet sellers.

Stay safe!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wilkas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 14.29% upvote courtesy of @wilkas!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 80% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Thank You !