Someone else won MY lottery jackpot!!!!

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I did not have any of the winning numbers for the Jan 5th Megamillion drawing when I checked the numbers last night. I was dissapointed. I woke up this morning hopeful that I had another chance on the drawing Tuesday. Then I saw the headline on Yahoo News....... "Megamillion lottery ticket worth $450 million sold in Florida." I sat back on the couch in shock. I don't live in Florida. I have been to Florida in July. I will never move to Florida. IT'S NOT FAIR!!!!!!

I had plans for that money. I was making plans to relocate the roommates so I had my house back. My son and grand kids would never have to worry about their future. I had a list for paying back friends and family. I had a list of people and friends I would help. I had a list of people who would never darken my door again. I had a list of charities I was going to donate to yearly. I had a list of projects to keep myself amused. I had a hand written blue print of a castle I was going to build. I had a list of all the lists. I was going to hire my 6' 8" ex Army nephew as a body guard and keeper of the lists.

Now I only have useless pieces of paper from my shattered dream. I won't be buying the new limo or the suv or traveling about the world in style and comfort. I will not have staff. I am stuck here in my house with the space heater keeping me from shivering in the cold because it cost to much to turn up the gas heat. I will have to take a well pared list to the grocery store and plan meals according to my budget and not my cravings.
I am still poor. I am still a wanabe........

Wait! There is still hope. I have a Powerball ticket for tonight! Who needs that piddly $450 million. I will win the $570 million!!!!

Now where did I put those lists......

money-clip-art-9TpbpoqTE.gif

Sort:  

I saw today that someone had the numbers for the Powerball. Sigh I hope that whoever won them both will really need the money and will help others with it. Now I will go get tickets for this week. I'm not gonna turn dow good money. LOL!!

Thanks for yur good posts, I followed you! +UP

Congratulations @zombiedollmommy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!