How Will We Drink Water In The Future? Ooho!

in #future7 years ago (edited)

I saw an article today and find it fascinating because this might be the way how we will drink water in the future. The Ooho-bubbles can be produced for a lower cost than plastic bottles. The Ooho Baloon was created in hope to minimise plastic packaging waste.

Follow on Twitter 


Image Source 

Made 100% of Seaweed & Plants and has double gelatinous membrane made out of a mix of alginate and calcium chloride, so natural that you can actually also eat it. 

Image Source 

A new gelatinous sphere called the Ooho contains one portion of water, then you can eat the packaging or put it in your compost bin.- Article 

Ooho is environmentally friendly and super fun. 



Three London-based design students first created a prototype of the edible bottle in 2014 as an alternative to plastic bottles. The idea gained internet hype (though also some scorn for a hilarious video that made the early prototypes look fairly impossible to use without soaking yourself). - Article Festcompany

Pierre Paslier, cofounder of Skipping Rocks Lab, the startup developers for the packaging says that they will spread the product at various outdoor festivals, cafes and marathons : 

The packaging is cheaper than plastic and can encapsulate any kind of beverage such as water, spirits, soft-drinks and also cosmetics. - Dailymail 

Image Source 


We could finally stop drowning in plastic bottles! A True Revolution how to drink water or even my gin tonic :) 

Image Source 


Yours 

Mammasitta 

Follow on Twitter 

Sort:  

Wow this is an excellent project! I am glad that the world's way of thinking is shifting towards green projects. The only thing that worries me is the fresh water reserves. I live in an area full of glaciers and the miners destroy them without any modesty. They only care about money and do not have the slightest interest in protecting the planet. But not to be so pessimistic in my comment:

PLEASE SOMEONE CREATE THE Ooho-bubbles FULL OF BEER!!!!

@tincho

I already got my gin tonic balls in mind hahaha !

Mammasitta you have to invite me, please! Tonight I'll probably go out and when I go to the bar and get a beer, I promise I'll remember this talk, hahaha!
My mind keeps thinking, I can not tell you all the ideas I can think of about Ooho-bubbles. It would not be appropriate haha

OMG 😯 how did you get 130 votes on this comment . Tell me your secret !!!

I do not handle that myself. Steemtrail votes the comments. There is a new project in steemtrail called "Tango". You can find it in discord, in the channel trail-project. If you want to be part you can leave a comment there. I honestly do not know if they are still adding users. You'd have to ask the steemtrail guys. Or if you want I'll ask them...

Hillerious! You speak my mind.

Somehow, I had all those plastic bubbles in mind, getting started to roll. Super Woody Allan style. You should see the first Videoclips :) so funny how the splash everywhere.

OHOHOHH !

Tsunami of Ooho-bubbles!!!! Watch out!

Hahaha Thanks for making me laugh mammasitta!
Anyway, do not lose our composure, it is a great event for humanity that we can replace the plastic and all the damage it causes.

Laughing is so important as it is important to safe those water sources. I am really worried about those huge companies, like nestle stealing more and more as they already do big time

Sorry, my English is really poor.

But is Nestle stealing the milk from Woody Allen's giant tits?
Sorry, I'm really confuse. Hahahahaha

Nestle-Sweetened-Condensed-Milk-395g-330x330.jpg

I know you were trying to tell me something serious, but I could not avoid the joke. Me bad! Me bad!

Hahahahahahahaah Mammasitta taking over mother earth, a dream of a matriarchy <3

Hilarious that you found this old article 😅😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks to your facebook repost

Posted using Partiko Android

Mochi muschi muschi 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anything to help stop the pollution caused by plastic water bottles!

It's a huge breakthrough and revolution to eliminate plastic bottles for ever ! Let's hope it goes on sale soon

lol third post I see about this now. :D

Excuse me ?

Your post is the third one that I have encountered about the edible water.

Oh ! Now I understand. I am not surprised 😳 At all.
It's such a revolutionary topic . I read about it today on twitter and so excited about it . We were drowing in plastic in Bali.
I will check out the other 2 articles tomorrow. Thanks for letting me know about.

Ah no worries - just thought I'd mention it, seems to be going viral this thing :)

This is gonna get abused so hard though by people just throwing them at others. :D

Haaahaa especially filled with vodka 🙀
They found over 1000 investors in just 24 hours! Incredible!
Read here : https://mobile.twitter.com/OohoWater

They found over 1000 investors in just 24 hours!

Haha, that's starting to sound like block-chain start-ups. :D

Thanks for the link!

Haha! Hello to my fellow water blob enthusiasts! I should have researched more into this vodka operation ;) sounds like a gamechanger.

Very nice ~.~ thank you for sharing

Can't wait to get my hands in those :)

I am just a little concerned about the chloride additive...

I understand your concern but I worry more about those mountains of plastic and in Asia they burn them

What Are the Dangers of Calcium Chloride As a Food Additive?
By Jessica BenzaquenFeb 03, 2014
Calcium chloride is a dough-strengthening and -raising agent, as well as a preservative, says the World Health Organization. It helps to make food, like pickles, taste salty, without actually adding salt, increases fruit and vegetable firmness and tenderizes meat. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration, or FDA, reports that extensive studies provide no evidence that ingesting calcium chloride in the quantities found in food pose a risk to the public. The dangers of using calcium chloride as a food additive are associated with plant workers who add it in its pure form rather than the consumers who ingest it.

I only quote! Doesn't mean I believe this

That's awesome.

Can't wait to squeeze those bubbles 😲

I wonder what's up with Postimg.org? I had problems too. Amazing article, by the way!

It might be just a temporary problem. I hope it will be fixed by tomorrow.
Wouldn't it be awesome to eliminate those plastic mountains of trash ?
Beautiful future ahead . Those kids reached the crowdfunding campaign in only 24 hours .

Yes indeed... I read that we use enough plastic bottles every year to make a ring around the equator!