You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defining Utopia: Introduction

in #futurism8 years ago

Thinking on the future and any Utopian vision is fraught with many dangers. Such thinking is often hard to reconcile with human nature, as you have alluded to in several places in your treatise. Might I suggest some authors whose works I have recently dug into; Daniel Dennett, Steven Pinker, Stephen R. C. Hicks, and everything that Matt Ridley has written. I have gained many valuable insights from the works of these gentlemen that have sharpened my reasoning and thinking. I hope they might help you in much the same way.

Cheers.

Sort:  

I tend to think of human nature in a more positive light. I'd rather believe we can create our own future.

I am familiar with Steven Pinker, but I'll also look into the others, thank you!