SPT Missing in Action - Re-budgeting - Re-evaluating candidates

One of the purposes of @fyrst-witness is to provide liquidity for causes and projects that promote the steemit-platform and bring in new users, investors and viewing audience from the outside world.

The Start of Buying & Selling STEEM locally with this new service


@elyaque has delivered a great service for all of us with http://steemchart.com which display the price of STEEM in your local currency and thereby enable private buying and selling of STEEM locally. If you want to be a Steem-Dealer, send a message to @elyaque with the country or countries you operate in and get into the LocalSteemitBusiness :) @fyrst-witness will continue to support this project!

Too much of a moneygrab & missing in action

the STEEMLIVE project seem to have stranded with no investors interested or participating in the ICO. We have already supported this project (see previous post) but since the SPT have not been out there selling their ideas and hooking in investors but in reality has been missing in action on steemit, @steemspeak and @steemtrail discord we will withdraw from backing the project any further and wish them both the best of luck in other endeavors and welcome back any time.

Signing transactions - making your blog work

We hope you enjoy steemit to the fullest, if so - tell everyone else - if not, tell us and let us find ways to make you happy. Our team is always ready to talk with you on @steemspeak voice-community & radio, please visit us at http://steemspeak.com and be part of the hardcore beta-testers, super-users, investors, gamers, campers, sunshine and all kinds of snowflakes for a great talk about Steemit whenever you want - we are active 24/7 all year.

Happy Steeming - And do not forget to tell your neighbour to vote for @fyrst-witness on https://steemit.com/~witnesses or make @fyrstikken your proxy-voter.


Have fun, and Power UP! :)

Sort:  

I think @steemtrail is a typo in the post. @steemtrail and myself fully support the @steempowertwins and their LiveNetwork project. Thank you.

Perhaps, I'll let @fyrstikken answer that himself. However, I have noticed they haven't appeared on the Friday morning Beyond Bitcoin mumble sessions for 2 weeks now. I'm not condemning them or saying that's unacceptable. I also haven't seem them post anything new in that period either.

I'm only offering that observation. It does seem like a sudden change. If their absence is b/c of activities related to moving their agenda forward a simple, quick post to let the community know what they're busy doing would go a long way to quell doubt about their dedication to their supporters here.

Many that have been involved in crypto projects over the years have been burned by placing their trust and their resources in others without enough accountability. 2 weeks may not seem like a very long time to warrant pulling support away but if the twins are still engaged I would encourage them to be in contact more frequently.

I also applaud @fyrstikken in the manor he reported on this and offering to welcome them back (assuming their absence is just an oversight). If not and the twins are just not able to gain the traction they need to move forward I would hope they can at least offer an explanation and a farewell if that is their intention.

If that is the case I too wish them the best in any endeavor they wish to pursue, and I will miss their positive energy and warm smiles.

Not seeking to create any drama here - I want to see them winning, and I have only the best wishes in mind for them so @instructor2121 to clarify: I was referring to the activity on the #live-network chat on the SteemTrail Discord-server.

There has been no activity from the SPT on their steemtrail channel - the last post is from January 17th and the last post in there is from January 18th - here is a screenshot, they did not even bother to say thank you:

The last one who posted in there was me the day when I sent them 25% of 30 days witness-rewards on January 18th and since then I have received no reports, they have made no updates nor have I seen them promoting their own business plan or make an effort getting investors.

In my opinion, you do not go out and create a business - then host an ICO and then ghost everybody like that, so until I see updates and real progress there is no point in further supporting that project as I have stopped believing in them due to their lack of presence and persistence.

I was the first one to support their project, I have contributed to their project and I would be happy to continue in doing so, but with no response from the twins and them being offline, powering down, selling on poloniex - it all show me red flags that they have abandoned their own ship.

This is how I review the case, and it is my conclusion.

As @full-steem-ahead writes:

Many that have been involved in crypto projects over the years have been burned by placing their trust and their resources in others without enough accountability. 2 weeks may not seem like a very long time to warrant pulling support away but if the twins are still engaged I would encourage them to be in contact more frequently.

Without continuous communication, I assume the project is not moving forward, and I have no interest in throwing hard earned STEEM on a project that cannot even keep their liquid supporters updated through the channels they have created themselves.

I hope this was enough to clarify the issue.

In all friendliness.
@fyrstikken

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thanks for sharing this information, @fyrst-witness! Upvoted & Followed you as well.

Awesome! This is great