You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teardown/Explanation of a Solar-Powered USB Battery Pack

in #gadgets6 years ago

That was a good teardown and I was wondering since quiet a while how good this Solar-Powered USB Battery Packs were. Thanks a lot for answering (without knowing it :D ) a lot of the questions I had, I think I will buy one .. As you well say at the end it could be actually quiet useful in some moments.
You got a new follower now :) Cheers!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed the post! If possible, try to buy one from a reputable seller that doesn't lie about the battery capacity. Doing what I did and buying the ones that claim physically impossible battery capacities is just encouraging them to continue (I only did this with hopes of reporting the false advertisement to Ebay and getting a refund, which unfortunately didn't happen).