You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are The Odds? **10 Steem GP Contest**

in #gambling5 years ago

Hello,
I calculate your odds:

https://steemit.com/gambling/@abitcoinskeptic/charity-helping-degenerate-gamblers-calculated-the-probability

Sadly, z value makes no sense. We need more data in the mean time, I suggest investors reduce leverage.

Sort:  

So far you are winning, I knew it was approaching 1/infinity, but yes a few lucky bets made that deviation even possible. Cowbay was running up the actual bets, I'm sure micro bets accounted for 99% or more of those. It changed significantly today when a certain someone had big losses. Was nice to be an investor for once, my investment went up 150% overnight!

EDIT: You win a 10 steem in upvotes!

Screenshot 2019-07-25 at 22.41.59.png

I don't think anyone will top your post unless they are an expert at calculating expected value and if they do, I'll give them a 10 Steem upvote too.

Yup, if you remove the bets under 0.001 Steem, things will start to become normal. I mean it takes 10million 0.00000001 bets to reach 1 steem!

Posted using Partiko Android