Enemy Pathfinding | roundbeargames | hitmanchoi | unity3d

in #gamdev5 years ago (edited)

20181203_131516_0001_1280.jpg

It's good to be back on my project. I haven't sorted out all my personal shit yet, but I can still continue until this is finished.

My latest focus is on enemy navigation. If you've seen my video (or gif below) you might see that it still needs a lot of work. It's because I've only been testing the most basic scripts regarding path finding (dijkstra algorithm). Eventually I plan to have enemies that'll chase the you to different parts of the level.

2018-12-03 13-05-29.mp4_20181203_130907.gif


On a side note, I had something a little more spicy than my usual diet. 떡볶이. I don't think this exists anywhere outside Korea. It's one of my favorites so I might as well share it.

20181125_144600_HDR_400.jpg

20181125_145210_HDR_1280.jpg

Thanks for coming and have a great Monday 😃


ROUNDBEARGAMES

40_flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png 40_instagram-1675670_960_720.png 40_ytlogo50.png 40_twitter-logo-transparent-300x300.png

Posted using eSteem Surfer

mascot_logo_100.png

Support Steem Tank

AQ7lVwg_210.png

Vote for witnesses

anyx vote | ayogom vote | c0ff33a vote
dragosroua vote | good-karma vote | noblewitness vote
steempeak vote | therealwolf vote


Sort:  

The enemy movement looks great plus its good to see they can attack and walk about now, yeah different enemies should behave and do things differently e.g the big axe guy might not do any jumps and is slow in general while another type of enemy could be good at jumping etc. I would say definitely add the killing obstacles @roundbeargames

Hi there,
I've just upvoted this post
A small contribution from me, to help the steem community to thrive ;)

Fyi. yes, you pronouce "Dijkstra" correctly :D

Lol good to know!! 👍

A lot of calibration still needed. But I guess it's alright to further developer the characters first, and then once we got a little mature on the character movements then only fine tune the accuracy?

That dish reminds me of tteokbokki I had at the Jalgachi market 🙂 spicy, but can't stop eating!

Posted using Partiko Android

it is tteokbokki 떡볶이. very spicy. i like it but i only eat sometimes :)
what you had was probably a little different but generally the same stuff.
Snapseedjgcsjtbk_400.jpg

as for calibration, yes. it's nothing more than changing numbers around and seeing which makes sense. i don't spend too much time on it yet because a lot of bigger things are subject to change. it'd be a waste to spend an hour whether i should have 0.1 or 0.125. but later as i get closer and closer to finishing i'll be spending more time on the details.

Yes. The rice cake. I like the slices of stuff rather than the rice cake itself 🤣 I had it in several places, and the one inside the market looks exactly the same like the one you cooked.

And you're right. The one we can find it here in my country are different taste. They're just… … not Korean 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

yes i like the slices too. it's probably fish meat meshed into a slice. sometimes you have noodles and sausages as well. i like those other shit too. way more than the rice :)

Project with very good and satisfying results, especially accompanied by Korean specialties that I have never tried 😀😂👍

thanks. i don't think you'll ever try because it's not for everyone 😆
probably too spicy.
but happy monday!

떡볶이를 직접 해서 드시나 보네요. 저도 해보고 싶긴 한데 실력이...

직접한건 아니고 시켰다가 남은거 살짝 끓인거에요 ㅋㅋㅋ 페이크 성공!

파닥파닥~ ㅎㅎㅎ

wow it looks really nice and spicy, by the way please check my new post, I am very grateful to you a year ago😄

i just saw it :)
it's interesting you see it as a boat because we do have a lot of uncertainties on this platform and it's not exactly clear we're gonna land anywhere 😆
but i'm pretty sure some good things can happen either next year or within a few more years. we'll wait and see 👍

I also hope so😄

the game is getting interesting. hopefully the improvements will be more interesting.
oh yes ... the food is very tasty it seems

thanks. the spicy food isn't for everyone but i enjoy it a lot. happy monday!

movement this time greater from the previous, slip from below very accurate, Why not fend off when slash???, Who is cook food this spicy, @roundbeargames, 👍👊😊

you can either dodge or kill before he kills you. i'm not sure if i should have blocks or counters. i have to think about it.
food was alright :)

사진에서 찰리리의 느낌이 좀 드는데 웬지 개발도 이론도 잘 하실 것 같습니다.

헐 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 기안84에 이어 찰리리.. ;;; ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ
개발은 사실 잘 몰라요 그냥 취미정도입니다 ㅋㅋㅋ

Haha, I like your movement... Also I like your food I'm starving... I think it's time I eat.. 🧀🍖🍗🥩🥓🍔🍟🍕🌭🥪🌮🌯🥙🍢🍝🍜🍛

thanks. and i just had fried chicken a few mins ago. i'll upload that on my next post 😆
happy monday!

What's the name of the food, it's look so spicy. Is there a rice cake in it?

Bibimbap is the most Korean food that I really love it..

Posted using Partiko Android

it's 떡볶이. i dont think there's an english name for it, but it does have rice cake inside.
i hate bibimbap but i'm glad you like it! 😆

I got it the name for Google translate "Tteokbokki" but sadly enaugh I can't spelling it 😂😂

I really love it bibimbap.. the most one that l always looking for when visiting Korean restaurant.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol yes spelling it out in eng is too crazy :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

it seems that food can arouse my appetite, hehe

i'm surprised this one does because it's all red 😆
but anyways thanks for comin

vidio game is very awesome brother,thank for sharing @roundbeargames

Video games are getting better!
But today I just want to eat what you cook 😄

yes video games are getting better every year 😆

i don't think you should try this my friend. way too spicy 😁

What...!
Very spicy.😁😂

Buenos días y feliz inicio de semana amigo @roundbeargames , me alegro que hayas retomado tu proyecto amigo y poco a poco vas a ir logrando las cosas. El menú que hizo se ve delicioso espero lo haya disfrutado mucho , pero le faltó la cervesita 😁 amigo.

haha thanks amigo. i was distracted by many things recently but i should just get back on my project. happy thursday!

Really nice progress on your project..
Nice work on Enemy Pathfinding... This dish is looks delicious my friend..
i wish your all problems solve soon. Thank you very much for visit and give fat support to my post friend.... thank you..

thank you. most of the distractions are gone at this point.
have a great thursday!

짱짱맨 출석부 함께 응원합니다~♩♬
비내리는 월요일 떡뽁이 냠~냠~냠~!
행복한 월욜 보내셔용~^^

Posted using Partiko Android

ㅋㅋㅋ 목욜에 돌아왔습니다. 즐목되세요~

캬~! 목요일이드앙~♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

hola @roundbeargames como estas,de verdad me gusto mucho el video y esa comida que se ve deliciosa como se llama. Saludos y agradezco sus visitas

hola! i'm slowly getting back on my project and the food was alright. happy thursday!

Dos preguntas amigo @roundbeargames por que despues que se desliza se devuelve tan pausado hacia el enemigo no crees que deberia ir más rápido y la siguiente que es eso que comes de ese color rojizo. Saludos y que puedas resolver todos tus problemas muy rapidamente

thanks! i'll have faster enemies. this one is just more of a test.
usually i don't eat things that are that red because it's too spicy. only sometimes :)

a good and cool game-making project

I hope you can finish it smoothly and successfully

pity if the person dies because of the big axe

It would be better if the person wore anti-sharp clothing that he had to get in a secret place and hidden, that was just my simple suggestion 😊

For dishes that look appetizing, there must be onions in it

Happy Monday @roundbeargames
Have a nice day

haha anti-sharp clothing? that would be steel plates maybe? 😆

but yea the dish also had onions and some other vegetables. it was ok :)

짱짱맨 출석부 후원으로 왔습니다.

wow really looks very beautiful. It will be even more delicious to eat as it looks beautiful

well it wasn't too good 😆
too spicy and salty!

don't understand about making games😁 ,, I just focus on seeing your spicy food ... 😆

definitely tasty and spicy ...😋😋

well i don't understand too much either 😦
the food was a little too spicy and too salty 😆

😂😂😂

smooth as fuck!

lol i'm glad you see it that way

I'm glad you decided to go back to the project, maybe that will make you forget a little the problems you have.
I like the idea that they are different enemies as the levels advance, it makes it more entertaining.

there'll be many enemies and different levels. i dunno when i'll finish all those things but it'll be done!
and thankfully most of the distractions are gone now. thank you and enjoy your thursday!

I was imagining being there and tasting some of the delicious food

well maybe one day you can 😁

@roundbeargames, Yes brother, personal situations can slow us down but for sure as you said we should not stop and we have to continue towards our chosen path. And when your passion is game then for sure walk on this path playfully and let's see where we will going to reach.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

yes but thankfully most of the stuff has been taken care of and i'm only looking to get back to my project and start focusing again :)
thanks for the kind words and blessings!

Great to hear that everything is fine now. Have a great time ahead brother. 🙂

espero que hayas disfrutado ese delicioso plato

it was ok. maybe not up to my expectations 😆

esa comida la hiciste tu ? se ve muy rica ja ja

yes and no. i bought it a day ago and boiled the leftovers the next day :)

Oh ... the hero died this way? The game seems to end here.
nice Graphics. thanks for share :)

well.. the character will die many times in a video game 😦
it's not the end tho

wow, it must be very delicious food in the dish

Thank you for sharing you game development post with us! You have received an upvote! Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about how you can use our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain to get more out of game development.

That dying gesture of the character is so well performed haha. Also looking at your diet I'm afraid you have been lacking of some protein man, so light.

Lol i would agree. Ive been surviving on cheap carbs 😂

C'mon man, we already have many crypto project crashing, we don't need your body to tag along haha.

roundbeargames AMIGO EXCELENTE VÍDEO, ME ALEGRA QUE RETOMASTE TU PROYECTO DE DESEOS MUCHOS ÉXITOS Y TRIUNFOS. SALUDOS AMIGOS Y MUCHAS BENDICIONES