The royal edition, I mc freacking lost it :O!

in #game6 years ago

Hey steemians!!! 

So if I haven’t said it before, here it goes, I LOVE VIDEO GAMES! Not the lana del rey’s song, well, that one too, but that's not the case right know. I’m talking about console video games, this one in particular is one of my favorites from the ps4 because I’m a fan of Square Enix and final fantasy, although I’m not going to get into details whether why I like this game or not, I’m just going to go wild on the subject of what I saw late night yesterday. 

GUYS I FUCKING LOST IT OK? It was like a curve ball when I saw it on youtube, the trailer announcement of the royal and windows edition of final fantasy xv, for reasons I like, I’m going to be fanboying and writing to you about the ps4 edition which is the royal one. 

I know by now that I’m getting the news LITERALLY SO LATE that is going to come out in a day, but seriously guys, between studying two careers at the same university but different in different faculties, doing some freelancing on my own to earn that good old money, being my own homemaker because I live partially alone and watching tv series. Because of that I barely have time on my own to catch up with any news regarding final fantasy, but I’ll always have time for you my dear steemians because you guys are the best, whether if you read my blogs or not :). 

Oh yeah right, you guys I have a confession to make, I don’t own a ps4, there for I had watch the whole gameplay on youtube to know the game’s story and mechanics, I know, it’s sad but bear with me ok? and I really want one beacuse i want to play this game badly.  

if I had to mention other ps4 games that i would like to play as well, those would be: Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn, Dissidia Final Fantasy NT, Fornite, Persona 5, Bloodborne, Tales of Zesteria and Berseria, Monster Hunter World and Assassins Creed Syndycate amongst other. This last one it’s pretty self-explanatory, because, well, ahem, Jacob and the music, but you now, Jacob. 

So, now down to business, I was pretty amaze by the so called “content” that was going to have this edition, something I need to clarify here is that the edition itself can be purchased on its own, but if you own a copy of the game this will be just an update of the same game. Please note that from this point on, I’ll be writing down specific content of the game and that so called update, the section of spoilers begins from now on so to say, if you want to continue reading, you’ve been warned. 

What you will get in this “new” version are the next things, I’ll be pretty quick to cover it all, so, engines ready? Set? QUICK FIRE ROUND, GO! 


Source

You’ll get two new map “expansions”, one obtained by the now fully controllable Royal Vessel boat that will allow you to explore the area between Cape Caem and Altissia.


Source

The other is the new dungeon called Insomnia City Ruins, this is more of a new dungeon but in my opinion I think it should be consider as a map expansion because some how you can roam through Insomnia on the original game and find Nyx's weapon(SPOILER).

THREE NEW EX-BOSSES (IMO)! 

 All of them available on the dungeon I just mention before, they are: Omega the mechanical spider-like weapon.

Cerberus the three headed hound, if you saw Kingsglaive you’ll be familiar with him.


Source

And last The Rulers of Yore, I’m getting ahead by saying that we will only fight against three of these badasses ancients rulers(The Mystic, The Rouge and The Fierce).


Source

Yes guys I know they’re originally called Kings of Lucis, but they’re also known as rulers, which I think it’s pretty great, because there were three of them who were women, The Just that is known to have wielded a tall shield, The Rogue that is known to have wielded a shuriken and The Oracle who wielded a trident. 


Source

It includes the season pass, which I think it, covers the episodes gladiolus, promto and ignis, also, Comrades, the multiplayer expansion and it gets boosted AF, and the items set such as weapons, outfits and regalia skins.


Source

 A quest to obtain THAT MONSTER TRUCK, you know, the regalia type-D, oh yeah and you can pimp that beauty up through other quests. 


Source

The shinier and beastlier version of your armiger, called armiger unleashed. I think you can only use it when you have all the royal arms and you are on insomnia after chapter 13th of the game, I don’t know that yet. 


Source

And it’s pretty obvious to say that you will have the whole of story of the game to play, plus the bonuses that I just mentioned when you purchased a copy of the game. 

I think I cover it all there was to say from the trailer I just saw, also the info and the images of the game and cover was provided by the final fantasy wikia. 

Let me just say this was me sharing my so called hype for a game that I cannot play, but I was really excited to view this announcement, because now there will be available physical copies of this game boosted with all the extra content that was being released around the year of 2017 for this title, when I finally be able to afford the console plus this game.  

As I said this was me fanboying about a game I really like for the story, the graphics and most importantly the amazing music of Yoko Shimura. It has been said that there will be a volume 2 of the soundtrack coming up on March 21st, this will contain the music of the downloadable content scenarios like the episodes and the comrades expansion.  

Without anything left to neither cover nor say, this is where my excitement ends guys, I’ll leave you with the announcement trailer. 

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING :D!

 And… write you later, Steemians ;).

Sort:  

Good publication !, I liked it very much, besides that I am also a player, well, of some games, it was very interesting to read it :D, you have my vote ;)

Congratulations @bismuthcyanide! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bismuthcyanide! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!