2# Game Review : Uncharted 4 || PS4

in #game6 years ago

OK, it was a short one, but that’s another game down. It was a doozy.


If you were a picky arsehole you could say something along the lines of “this game was Uncharted Lite, DLC that has been thrown on a disc”... which it was... but that was a bit of a plus for me, to be honest. The story wasn’t as deep, it didn’t feel as epic, but everything else you’re looking for from an Uncharted game is here. Gorgeous environments, fun puzzles, interesting ‘platforming’, great combat. I enjoyed the interplay between the characters and the voice acting was great. It’s genuinely tough for me to find any real negatives.


My only gripe - SPOILER ALERT - was that bullshit fetch-quest on Chapter 4. Total waste of time. You are rewarded with a bracelet that beeps when you’re near treasure. I’m not a ‘collect everything’ guy, so it was lost on me; but probably very useful if you’re the type to go for Platinum trophies. I would have preferred a cutscene of Nadine feeding said bracelet, bead by bead, into Chloe’s squelchy chuff while choking her with her own hair. But that’s just me.