Some progress on a current project

in #gamedev6 years ago

Woah, hey, I have 10 followers here. When did that happen?

I figured I ought to post some game development stuff like I said I would, so here's some of that.

It's not much to look at right now, but I worked hard to learn the ins and outs of tilesets in Unity to get even this far.

The game is focused on gardening, but I'll say right now that it's nowhere as peaceful as something like Stardew Valley...

So, this fence is a tile that has custom rules I set on how it fits together with others.

And what's happening here is updating of the tileset in the game to dig these holes.

Yeah, like I said it's not a whole lot right now, but I'm working nonstop on it right now so expect more soon enough.

Sort:  

Would be cool if you could show us a bit of your process, what you've learned, which resources you used, what you found the best solution, etc.

Yeah, I was planning on doing something like that at a point but I feel like it would be better to go in-depth like that once there's more to look at.. maybe I'm just not giving myself enough credit, though.