Game of Steemskate Week 2 - Backside Bigspin

in #gameofsteemskate5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

Well here it is, my entry for week 2 of SteemSkate! 👊

https://d.tube/v/swayzilla/QmZ5GHnrS7A7HKFg7Hr9AmpNzL5gA2iRgEY2MzzFrcxeHk

Again, this is my journey after 8 years of not skating, I'm starting to get some things back. I agree with @stickchumpion , us old guys should get at least some sort of handicap here, haha.

I had a lot of fun with this one, as I would often do this trick to go over to switch, over banks, and just in general. It brought back great memories, and now I'll be doing it all the time again.

I wanted to get a couple more of them in, but I ran out of time.

Also, anyone know of any free video editing software I can use? I don't have an iphone or apple product, so I can't use iMovie. I've been using Clipchamp but it strips away all the filters etc due to it being a free account. Leave your suggestions down in the comments! 😊

oh! Also @cmplxty invited me to this game in the first place, so come on man, get on it! (yeah I'm calling him out) 📢

Entry link below:
https://d.tube/v/swayzilla/QmZ5GHnrS7A7HKFg7Hr9AmpNzL5gA2iRgEY2MzzFrcxeHk

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the shoutout that was so sick man . For apps I would recommend "adobe Clip app" its pretty good can split clips put slo mo on and music .Where abouts are you based ?

We’re Massholes lol Massachusetts

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was out of bandwidth on Steem for a bit so I couldn't reply 😂
Yeah @cmplxty got me on this, we're originally from the Boston area, I'm living in New Hampshire at the moment.

Awesome bro.
Thank you for participating..
Resteemed by @Steemskate

Congratulations @swayzilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Bro you handled that with finesse!!
Game of steemskate is getting us all shredding again man, I’m 38 in November and I’m planning to be better than I ever was! Thought and emotion bro! That’s the key! I’m sure you don’t feel your age, I know I don’t! Skateboarding keeps us young forever!!
Sick bigspin man like I said, sick steeze!! ✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man! We're only 3 years apart! (34). Looks like us older guys are shredding it. I definitely don't feel my age, and it feels great getting back into it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah nice, one of these days I’ll enter in the contest.
Awesome big spins man! Is that park in Nashua? Looks gorgeous!

Yeah man, it's only a 5-minute drive away from where I live which is great. The park is crazy, it has real concrete pools. Doesn't have a very good street section, but it has enough for someone that is trying to get back into it.