Who will die in Game of Thrones, Season 7, episode 6?


Image source

Well, I guess there are some hacked versions of next week's Game of Thrones episode you could watch on dtube or something. I'm not gonna watch now, I'm gonna wait and watch in HD on a big TV with my friends.

But it appears that Jon Snow and his crew will be heading north of the Wall to try to bring back a wight to King's Landing. Battling the army of the dead can't be easy, I doubt that all will survive of the party of Jon, Jorah Mormont, Gendry, Tormund Giantsbne, the Hound, Thoros of Myr, and Beric Dondarrion. Who do you think will die? And will they stay dead? Thoros has resurrected Beric several times...perhaps one of them will use magic to do some more resurrecting?

Here are my top three picks for who is most likely to die and stay dead:

  1. Jorah Mormont
    George R.R. Martin is thought by many to be someone who does not follow typical narrative tropes. But the show is more predictable. It seemed obvious to me that Jorah got his final loving embrace and forgiveness from Khaleesi. He will probably make some heroic, martyring sacrifice to rescue Jon and then perish. Your story is over, Jorah.

  2. Thoros of Myr
    This bloke doesn't seem much interested in living anymore. Maybe he will resurrect Beric (or someone else) one last time and die in the process.

  3. Beric Dondarrion
    I wonder if Beric might have some latent resurrecting power himself. If you've read the books, you especially might wonder this, too. It might take all of his remaining life force to resurrect another...maybe Gendry, maybe the brotherhood feels bad about selling him to Melisandre.

Those are the three I think are most likely to die, now I rank the others.

  1. Gendry
    He's the heir, however illegitimate, to House Baratheon, so he's gonna end up as the head of that great house. He and Jon are bastard buddies, when Jon sits on the Iron Throne, he will legitimize Gendry. Or....just as he was making friends, Gendry dies heroically, saving Jon. Another of the great houses dies off completely.

  2. Tormund Giantsbane
    No particular reason to keep him around, killing him off would be sad and give the show some pathos. But he's still gotta hook up with Brienne....he can't die yet.

  3. The Hound
    Clegane-bowl or no, he's gotta meet up with the Mountain at some point, he's just gotta.

  4. Jon Snow
    Well, maybe he will die and get reborn again, and become even less human. But he can't die for real. He's still gotta ride a dragon and make out with Khaleesi and such.

Okay, post me your predictions, unless of course you actually KNOW the answers, in which case, keep it to yourself!

Sort:  

Every character that is engaging more audience and keeping the story as close to the script ain't gonna die for now because they have killed way too many characters they can't afford to kill anymore.

I believe Cersei Lannister gonna die because they have over used her just like Joffrey. Jon Snow gonna stay as they brought him back from death for some reason. And they are going to kill somebody famous but less important for keeping that element of surprise just like in all other older seasons. I think they are going to kill poor Arya this time.

Well, interesting, I appreciate your thoughts @kissofearth. I don't think any of the main characters will die this season, but some semi-popular characters like those I mentioned above. I will very surprised if Arya dies...maybe at the very end....anything could happen then, but not now. I do agree Cersei will die before it's over, probably by the hand of Jaime.

I suppose I predicted pretty well. My second guess came true,