You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SFEOS Game (The Player Owned Game on the EOS Platform) - Generation Zero (Lore Part 1)

in #games6 years ago

so that would mean that I have meritocracy tokens ? or other type of tokens ? sorry if I should have got this by now :))
are you on discord ?it wold be nice to chat some more about this

Sort:  

Meritocracy Tokens

Meritocracy Tokens are envisioned for the core team of developers and marketers (the early team). Those will eventually be exchanged for a pool of founder tokens that will be a percent of the total founder tokens created. I've changed this a few times but depending on the work the early team does they will get a decent amount in this pool, but I'm thinking I'll do a contract to not allow any one person in The Meritocracy more than 10% of all founder tokens. That includes me. They will have to work hard on the game and at mentoring people who want to help out.

Founder Tokens

The other type of tokens (founder tokens) will be given for tasks that are completed by anyone willing to do some work. They will be created on a 1:1 ratio to the funding estimate on tasks. That funding estimate will be done with bitUSD so it's not so volatile. After the crowd founding platform is up and running, people will be able to fund tasks and those who do the tasks will be able to work for either the bitUSD or founder tokens (or a ratio of the two). If they decide to accept the bitUSD, the person(s) who funded the task will receive the founder tokens. Until that system is in place, folks can still complete tasks and get founder tokens based on task estimates. These are the types of tokens your art would gain unless you become a larger part of developing the game with us.

A Note of Caution

Until the system is in place I have a spreadsheet that I'll share with those who are doing tasks to keep track of who has done what. I've been thinking of created a User Created Asset Token on bitShares but I don't know all the legal issues this might create. I'd rather wait for distributed app built on EOS before distributing anything real. Now all of this is an indi-endeavor so I can't make any promises how it will pan out. As of now we have 2 developers working on this part-time and 1 marketer who is ramping up. I'm one of those developers and I have a full-time job to currently pay the bills. Be warned, I have had issues with follow-through in the past. I just want to make sure I'm not misrepresenting myself. As this thing gains momentum it will be easier to stay focused and excited because it should gain a life of it's own. Maybe I'm naive, but I just want folks to know me as a real person (@chadrickm is my personal blog - I've not done a ton with steemit before so this is all new to me).

I hope this helps. I'm on discord but I do not have a channel for sfeos yet. I'm going to wait for a bit. We can chat on the steem chat. I've setup an account but I have not watched it closely yet. Feel free to ask me anything in here as well. I'll do my best to reply.

I do not use steem chat , you should really join slothicorn discord channel and you might find more help for your project (because is awesome)
till than I will give it a go with Captain’s Log 0.42.1.0 to see how it goes :)