Sort:  

Basketbrawl is one of the best alt-sport titles ever programmed: fun, high replay value, good graphics, and two-player support. That it only lives on the 7800 is a shame, because it deserved a much wider audience than it received.

Ah the 7800. I bought one soon after I turned my 5200 into a coffee table. If the 7800 would have been given decent support developers (and a sound card transplant) I think it would of had a good run. I hope the elusive Retron77 includes compatibility with the 7800 as there are some decent games to enjoy

I assume 'turned my 5200 into a coffee table' involved the spilling of actual coffee...? Not because I want you to have short-circuited your electronics, but because it would be an amusing story. :)

I shudder at the thought of spilling even a drop of life-purpose giving coffee. The 5200 was so large and , for lack of a better description shitty, that I repurposed it into a coffee table which turned it into more of a conversation piece that it ever as a game console