Top 10 Childhood Games I Miss Playing

in #games2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-22_18-03-07-630.jpg

I know we all play cute and different games when we were still a kid but as we grow older and as time changes, our game preferences changes. Well, these are some of the games I miss playing and i know some of us are familiar these too.

1.Piano Tiles

images (4).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

These were very popular back then and even until now. You get excited when you hear the familiar music and want to challenge yourself if you can beat those records. You even get angry when you miss a tile and yes were the same HAHAHA. The tile gets fast every after you obtain a star or a crown. This was the game me and my siblings were addicted to before and I can confirm this is the best piano game.

2.Criminal Case

images (5).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

I was never interested to mystery games before but this game changed my mind. I get very thrilled every time I find an object used for the crime. This was a very great game where you can investigate crime scenes and examine clues found in the crime scene. This is a very great app because it can be played offline. This is a great app when you are good at finding clues and object. Well, if you plan to be a police or a forensic you have to try this.

3.Talking Tom and Angela
images (6).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

This is such a very cute game me and my siblings play when we were still a kid. We found it cute because we can control a cute cat and we can decide what they say. We can also dress the up feed them, play games with them and make them poop. Sadly, this game was made creepy by other gamers telling that this game is haunted and spooky. Well, I still think this is a great game for kids, just don't give access to anything.

4.Good Pizza, Great Pizza

images (7).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

Reading the title made you hungry right? no? Well, good pizza and great pizza is a game where you take orders of pizza and make them. You put the toppings as per the order said and if you fail to do so, they'll only give you a small amount of money or even worse nothing. This is the game where I learned what toppings are there on a pizza, but then there is no pineapple!!! I know some of you doesn't like pineapple in there pizza, i know this feels like a sin but, i like pineapple in mine. This is very popular then until now, my younger sister also plays this too. Well, if you want to be a chef, you can try this!

5.Dumb Ways To Die

images (8).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

Yes! Set fireee to your hair~ poke a stick at a grizzly bear~ I know many of us know this game and it is very addicting! We laugh when we make mistakes and we also get frustrated when we lose. This was the very memorable game that I played. It's funny because, just as what the title says, these are very dumb ways to die. There are many chapters in here and you need to unlock for you to see how these characters die. Well, there lives are in your hands!

6.Temple Run

images (9).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

A game where you run and run and run until you get caught by a monster or die. This is a good game also and the design and graphics are high quality. You can collect coins, swing in the air, dodge a fire, jump on obstacles and more. I get very excited and afraid when the monster catches up HAHAHA. This is a good game until today, what i don't like is you have to constantly update the app in order to have new maps. Nonetheless, it's still an enjoyable game.

7.Subway Surfers

images (10).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

Jake and Tricky! Yep the first characters you can see on subway surfers. This is also a game where you run and run because they're trying to escape from that grumpy instructor and his dog. If you bump to an obstacle they can catch up with you. You also collect letters here to form a word and if you do you can obtain many rewards. What i like about this app is there are many characters for you to choose from, and some can be bought by coins. Well I can't say anything anymore, i love this game!

8.Hill Climb Racing

images (11).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

This is a game where you climb up the slippy and curved hills. We found this game funny because the person in the car's head moves and it is very jiggly HAHAHAHA. I think this game is not really popular now and only being played by teenagers. Well, kids now doesn't want to play these kind of games. Hill Climb Racing is a good game to try when you don't have internet or the power is out. It's not a bad thing to try!

9.Fruit Ninja

images (12).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

I miss this game where i can slice fruits like, watermelon, banana, kiwi, orange, pineapple and more. There is also puss in boots there! Puss 'n boots is my favorite character in shrek, just saying hehe. Well, this was one of the games I first downloaded and played. I enjoyed this game when I was a kid, I even borrow my mom's phone to play this game because I didn't have my own personal phone before. I think this also isn't a popular game now, I can see some of the kids playing this but they uninstall it after because I think they found it uninteresting. For me, this was a very great app!

10.Candy Crush Saga

images (13).jpeg

Photo retrieved from Google

From my grandmother, to my mom, to my father, to my aunt, uncles, cousins and older brother and sister. They play this game! This is where you match 3 candies to blast sugar. It's a great game and easy but when you go to next levels they become hard and almost impossible to beat. You have limited moves and need extra boosters to win. My father reached level 2000+ in this game, while I only reached level 500+, most of us really enjoyed this game before. Now you have to have watch ads or pay real money to get things and pass the hard levels. Well if you like matching, you can try this.

These are my Top 10 childhood games that I miss playing. Thanks for reading!


1666414976730.jpeg

@drenzelleqt

A born to be leader woman who wants to make the world a better place by writing and sharing her stories. Hi everyone, naimbag nga aldaw. Her name is Drenzelle, a senior highschool student in BSBT who has a dream to be a lawyer someday. She lives in Baguio City, Philippines and is a proud Igorot. She likes playing instruments like guitars, lyre and piano. She also likes editing and vlogging. Drenzelle likes to listen to Kpop and her top 3 favorite bands are Itzy, Enhypen and Stray Kids. She likes to read different kinds of books like novels, fictions, non-fiction and more. Her favorite sport is table tennis, she won once on the Division level and with a ranking of 3rd place.

Drenzelle is a 17 year old girl who's turning 18 on April 2023, cool right? She also loves playing mobile games like ml, codm, and minecraft with her friends @cronus.arthfael and honey. Thanks to cronus who introduced her to writing! Everyone is welcome to communicate with the author, thank you!