[BLOCKCHAIN CUTIES] Opinions and Experience

in #games5 years ago


FREE INTRO CUTIE! That's the first thing that got me going with this game. I've been playing Blockchain Cuties for about a few weeks now and I'd like to share my opinions and experiences with it so far with you guys.

So the first day I discovered this game I decided to try it out and see if I could start off without buying anything because most blockchain related games usually require you to buy a start pack and a character to start with. I was surprised when I got a free intro cutie. You basically don't get to breed it but you do get to go on adventures with it and win items that you can sell on the Items Market and that was enough of a reason for me to keep playing it because I can basically make some day enough ETH to buy a cutie that I can actually breed.
- This is what my intro cutie looks like now. Funny.
Now the process has been rather slow because you do get your time raise from each adventure, you can buy items to lower your adventure cooldown by a few steps or use some that you've discovered for that matter but the whole point was to get more items so you can sell them later, so using them would actually make you at a loss. At least that's what I first though but then I realized that wasn't working so well for me because I was winning less and finding less items on the adventures and my cooldown was going down each adventure as well, so I got to the point where I have to wait 2 days to be able to get to an adventure and that's a rather big waiting time for trying to make things go faster, so I started using some of the items instead of selling them and I've been winning more but my adventure cooldown is still pretty high and have to wait 2 days each time I go on an adventure. All in all I don't like the big cooldowns that can't really be reset that easily, you can get them lower a step or two but that doesn't make too much of a difference most of the time. The intro cutie I got on the other hand was rather handy in order to get started. I had made 0.000192 ETH by selling one item, and If I had sold all of them I'd have at least 0.0004 ETH but it's still not enough to buy a cutie that you can actually put to good use like breed it and make more cuties for yourself. Because the least expensive cutie will usually be like 0.002 without counting the taxes you have to pay on it (GAS PRICE). I've been playing for 2 weeks so I still have some hope to getting there in about a month or two.

The whole experience so far has been rather frustrating because of the cooldown time and the fact that you can lose and get no item out of an adventure. Another thing that wasn't a good experience for me was the fact that you can't really buy an item that easily because of the Gas Prices, it makes it rather difficult and quite expensive to buy items in the market. However I liked that I didn't have to spend any money on it to get started with it and the fact that you can actually earn something out of it to a point where you can advance in the game.

Also If you do plan on joining please use my referal link below, I would really appreciate it: https://blockchaincuties.com?inviter=63742730

THANKS FOR THE READ!


Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts could be seen as spam when:

  • Frequently reposting the same content without additional information or changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@elitaforce/blockchain-cuties-opinions-and-experience