Talking 'bout indie games... Owlboy!

in #games7 years ago

There was this one game which, being heavily awaited, ended up being ignored by many! I'm talking about one really good game called Owlboy. If I would described in one word, I would say: Tasty! For my eyes and ears, it was surely a fest. The pixel art used in the game, and the music that played accordingly to many different scenarios, made the game enjoyable! An adventure that I want to share with you, steemians!

Although the game-play was not as original as I would have wanted it to be, it was enjoyable enough to end up finishing the game. Many would think of it as a boring game, I am sure of that, but to me, a person who gets seduced by art, music and story, it was a marvelous adventure.

The main character, Otus, was really special too. He's a mute (can't talk) and it's constantly bullied by his own owl kind. The way he deals with it and keeps going forward, how they show his fear and struggles... It felt so real and satisfying. If you've got a few extra bucks and some free hours, you should check it on steam! I'm sure you will enjoy it.

Special thanks to Lewie G for the video c':